Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Pop & Miscellaneous Bob Marley Bob Marley – Exodus (1977)

Bob Marley – Exodus (1977)

User Rating: / 0

Bob Marley – Exodus (1977)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Natural Mystic - 3:28
02. So Much Things To Say - 3:08
03. Guiltiness - 3:19
04. The Heathen - 2:32				play
05. Exodus - 7:40
06. Jamming - 3:31
07. Waiting In Vain - 4:15
08. Turn Your Lights Down Low - 3:39
09. Three Little Birds - 3:00
10. One Love / People Get Ready (Bob Marley/Curtis Mayfield) - 2:51		play

- Bob Marley - lead vocals, rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar, percussion, producer
- Ashton "Familyman" Barrett - fender bass, guitar, percussion
- Carlton Barrett - drums, percussion
- Tyrone Downie - keyboards, percussion, backing vocals
- Alvin "Seeco" Patterson - percussion
- Julian (Junior) Marvin - lead guitar
- I Threes (Rita Marley, Marcia Griffiths, Judy Mowatt) - backing vocals


Recorded in London following an attempt on his life, Exodus shows Bob Marley mellowing a bit. Despite some powerful political tracks, Marley adopts a less fiery, more reflective approach than his previous outings. Still, it's hard to find reggae as good as this. Exodus has all one would expect from a Bob Marley album: rumbling statements like "Exodus" and "The Heathen" as well as poetic love songs like "Turn Your Lights Down Low." Considering how good these tracks are, Exodus does not stop here. Marley also unleashed the huge international hits "Jamming," "Waiting in Vain," and "One Love/People Get Ready." These inspired tracks, perhaps more than any others, came to define Marley around the world. They are irresistible no matter how many times they are played. Never one to dodge innovation, "Exodus" hints that Marley was taking cues from the emerging dub scene. Exodus, even though it contains some of Marley's best work, has an underlying nostalgic feel to it, hinting that Marley was getting a little formulaic. --- Matthew Hilburn, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire zalivalka cloudmailru uplea ziddu



Last Updated (Sunday, 17 July 2016 09:03)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 185 guests
Content View Hits : 127296827