Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Pop & Miscellaneous Donna Summer Donna Summer - Bad Girls (1979)

Donna Summer - Bad Girls (1979)

User Rating: / 2

Donna Summer - Bad Girls (1979)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Hot Stuff (Pete Bellotte, Harold Faltermeyer, Keith Forsey) - 5:14
02. Bad Girls (Donna Summer, Joe "Bean" Esposito, Eddie Hokenson, Bruce Sudano) - 4:55
03. Love Will Always Find You (Pete Bellotte, Giorgio Moroder) - 3:59
04. Walk Away (Pete Bellotte, Harold Faltermeyer) - 4:28
05. Dim All The Lights (Donna Summer) - 4:40
06. Journey To The Center Of Your Heart (Pete Bellotte, Giorgio Moroder) - 4:36
07. One Night In A Lifetime (Pete Bellotte, Harold Faltermeyer) - 4:12
08. Can't Get To Sleep At Night (Bob Conti, Bruce Sudano) - 4:40
09. On My Honour (Donna Summer, Harold Faltermeyer, Bruce Sudano) - 3:31
10. There Will Always Be A You (Donna Summer) - 5:03
11. All Through The Night (Donna Summer, Bruce Roberts) - 5:57
12. My Baby Understands (Donna Summer) - 3:57
13. Our Love (Donna Summer, Giorgio Moroder) - 4:52
14. Lucky (Donna Summer, Giorgio Moroder, Joe "Bean" Esposito, Eddie Hokenson, Bruce Sudano) - 4:37
15. Sunset People (Pete Bellotte, Harold Faltermeyer, Keith Forsey) - 6:24

- Donna Summer - lead and background vocals, composition, production
- Keith Forsey - drums, percussion
- Scott Edwards, Bob Glaub, Harold Faltermeyer - bass
- Jai Winding - piano
- Harold Faltermeyer - piano, Rhodes, D6, all synthesizers
- Jeff Baxter, Jay Graydon, Paul Jackson - guitar
- Al Perkins - pull guitar, pedal steel guitar
- Dan Wyman - synthesizer programming on 13, 14
- Steve Madaio, Jerry Hey, Gary Grant - trumpets
- Gary Herbig - saxophones
- Dick Hyde, Bill Reichenbach - trombones
- Sid Sharp/Concertmaster - strings
- Trevor Veitch - musical contractor
- Stephanie Spruill, Maxine L.Willard, Julia Tillman - background vocalists


Bad Girls marked the high-water mark in Donna Summer's career, spending six weeks at Number One, going double platinum, and spinning off four Top 40 singles, including the chart-topping title song and "Hot Stuff," which sold two million copies each, and the million-selling, Number Two hit "Dim All the Lights." Producers Giorgio Moroder and Pete Bellotte recognized that disco was going in different directions by the late '70s, and they gave the leadoff one-two punch of "Hot Stuff" and "Bad Girls" a rock edge derived from new wave. The two-LP set was divided into four musically consistent sides, with the rocksteady beat of the first side giving way to a more traditional disco sound on the second side, followed by a third side of ballads, and a fourth side with a more electronic, synthesizer-driven sound that recalled Summer's 1977 hit "I Feel Love." Though remembered for its hits, the album had depth and consistency, concluding with "Sunset People," one of Summer's best album-only tracks. The result was the artistic and commercial peak of her career and, arguably, of disco itself. ---William Ruhlmann, AMG

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire zalivalka cloudmailru uplea ge.tt



Last Updated (Wednesday, 04 January 2017 17:01)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 259 guests
Content View Hits : 196607388