Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Pop & Miscellaneous Boyz II Men Boyz II Men – Evolution (1997)

Boyz II Men – Evolution (1997)

User Rating: / 0

Boyz II Men – Evolution (1997)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Doin’ Just Fine
02. Never
03. 4 Seasons Of Loneliness
04. Girl In The Life Magazine
05. A Song For Mama
06. Can You Stand The Rain
07. Can’t Let Her Go
08. Baby C’mon
09. Come On
10. All Night Long
11. Human II (Don’t Turn Your Back On Me)
12. To The Limit
13. Dear God
14. Just Hold On


Evolution is supposed to capture Boyz II Men in full maturity, but it sounds surprisingly similar to their blockbuster II. Like that album, Evolution relies on ballads, downplaying the group's dance-pop side. There are still several up-tempo numbers on the record, but it's clear that the group and their producers were more concerned with smooth ballads like "4 Seasons of Loneliness" and "A Song for Mama," which they deliver with typical grace. However, Boyz II Men's signature sound is beginning to sound like a formula, especially since the group fails to offer any new twists on their trademark hip-hop doo wop. There's enough strong material on Evolution to satisfy Boyz II Men's large fan base, but they will truly need to evolve on their fourth album in order to stay viable. ---Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared ge.tt cloudmailru uplea



Last Updated (Tuesday, 26 July 2016 15:16)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 157 guests
Content View Hits : 127316063