Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Polish Music Wojnar Wojnar - Z najglebszych borow piesni wam niose (2006)

Wojnar - Z najglebszych borow piesni wam niose (2006)

User Rating: / 1

Wojnar - Z najgłębszych borów pieśni wam niosę (2006)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Opowieść o ludziach z krainy mgły - 02:20
02. W oparach walki - 03:08
03. Miecze naszych przodków - 02:52
04. Słowianie - 05:37
05. Lament bogów cz. II - 08:19
06. Życiodajna bożyca - 02:33
07. Opowieść o dębowym władcy - 01:57
08. Borów szumiących pieśń - 03:01
09. Nad płaczącym jeziorem - 03:05
10. Ręce Boga - 01:49
11. Siwowłosy jeździec - 01:54
12. Opowieść o minionym wichrze - 02:42
13. Gdy wichry zamilkną - 01:02
14. Północy śpiew - 01:31
15. Opowieść o źercy - 02:00
16. Słońca brzask - 03:40
17. Słowiański horyzont - 01:35
18. Noc - 03:23
19. Leśna ścieżka - 01:32
20. Droga ku nawi - 04:05

Wojnar - All instruments, Vocals
Saturious (Alexey Gorbov)


Wojnar – wykonawca, który wydał cztery oficjalne płyty: „The Book of Veles” (czerpiący ze świętej, słowiańskiej Księgi Welesa), „Z Najgłębszych Borów Pieśni Wam Niosę”, „Kiedy Duch Wojny Nade Mną Powstanie” i „Jam Synem Orlim Jest Na Wieki”. Twórczość, w dużej mierze instrumentalna, przesycona jest elementami pogańskimi, a każdy utwór opowiada jakąś historię z czasów, gdy na polskiej ziemi stały posągi prastarych bóstw. Chociaż ten wykonawca miał mocno nacjonalistyczne początki, to muszę szczerze powiedzieć, że Wojnar najbardziej do mnie przemawia, jeżeli chodzi o muzykę związaną ze Słowianami. Może to kwestia oszczędności w słowach i postawienia na melodię? --- slepowid.blog.pl


This is really good Slavonic Aryan ambient music with lots of folk influences, sometimes reminding me of Piorun but I like this a lot better. Piorun’s music is many times too happy for my taste but Wojnar’s is melancholic, majestic, proud and full of longing for the ancient pagan days. These are exactly the feelings and moods I want from this type of music, no happy bullshit! The concept of this album is to praise Poland’s pagan past, honour the ancestors and fight against Christianity. Guest musician on this album is Saturious of Nokturnal Mortum who plays the flute parts.

Instruments used here are mostly keyboards, flute, guitar and sometimes percussion as well. The music is also spiced with effects like thunder, sounds of battle and so on. Factors like the increase of variation in the music and the shortened track lengths (compared to some of Wojnar’s earlier releases) have brought only positive aspects with them. On this album the music is way more focused than before and doesn’t get boring or start to meander like it sometimes did in the past. The longest track, “Lament Bogów cz. II” is over eight minutes long and it’s better than the first part of the song, which can be found on the “Kiedy Duch Wojny Nade Mna Powstanie” demo. All the other tracks, except one, are under six minutes long. Wojnar puts in a very good vocal performance as well, the vocals are strong and expressive and not at all “sleepy” like on some previous releases. Sometimes he sings, at other times he narrates the songs as if he was reading a story, guiding the listener through the album. He has employed the same technique previously but on this album he puts on his best performance so far and the result is very convincing.

When I listen to this I feel like I’m walking through dark forests, sitting by campfires with my fellow warrior brothers, watching the mountains in the distance and gazing up at the starry night sky. Some of these songs would fit very well to a movie a about Polish paganism if such is ever made. The mood is very captivating thoughout the album and lets you travel back in time to the pagan battlefields and to the days when honour and pride still mattered. Highlights for me on this twenty-song (!) opus are “Opowiesc o Ludziach z Krainy Mgly”, “Slowianie”, “Zyciodajna Bozyca”, “Rece Boga”, “Opowiesc o Minionym Wichrze” and “Droga ku Nawi”. Yet it’s best to just let the music flow and take this CD as a whole. This is the release on which Wojnar, the dark guard of the Slavonic empire, manages to get his act together and produce some really stellar ambient pagan folk music. So summon Perun, Sventevith and company and let Wojnar bring out the pagan warrior in you. --- Pestbesmittad, metal-archives.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

salefiles yandex 4shared mega mediafire zalivalka cloudmailru uplea



Last Updated (Tuesday, 03 May 2016 18:24)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 133 guests
Content View Hits : 206715042