Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Polish Music Vader Vader - XXV 25 Years Of Metal (2008)

Vader - XXV 25 Years Of Metal (2008)

User Rating: / 0

Vader - XXV 25 Years Of Metal (2008)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

: CD1

01 : Invaders (Intro) 01:40
02 : Reborn In Flames 04:52
03 : Blood Of Kingu 04:33
04 : Carnal 02:09
05 : Fractal Light 02:42
06 : Red Passage 02:46
07 : Black To The Blind 04:03
08 : Chaos 04:16
09 : Vicious Circle 02:37
10 : Crucified Ones 03:18
11 : Dark Age 04:32
12 : Reign-Carrion 06:33
13 : Silent Empire 04:13
14 : Sothis 03:27
15 : Incarnation 03:05

: CD2

01 : Kingdom 03:23
02 : Wings 03:06
03 : Xeper 03:49
04 : Cold Demons 02:10
05 : Final Massacre 04:24
06 : Reign Forever World 03:56
07 : Epitaph 03:55
08 : Dark Transmission 04:35
09 : Fear Of Napalm 02:59
10 : Wyrocznia 03:24
11 : Tyrani Piekiel 04:49
12 : Trupi Jad (Polish Version) 06:33
13 : Reborn In Flames (Special Version) 04:57
14 : Dark(Er) Transmission(Er) (Hertz Version) 04:36
Line Up: Peter (vocals, guitars) Daray (drums) Mauser (guitars) Novy (bass) + SIEGMAR (Vesania) - keyboards & samples in "inVADERs (intro)", "Dark Age", "Silent Empire", "Sothis", "Blood Of Kingu",
 "Carnal", "Kingdom", "Dark Transmission" SETH (Severe Torture) - vocals in "Blood Of Kingu" ROMAN KOSTRZEWSKI (KAT) - vocals "Wyrocznia" PIERŚCIEŃ (Dead Infection) - vocals in "Fear Of Napalm" HAL (Dead Infection) - bass in "Fear Of Napalm"


For their 25th anniversary as a band, Polish death metal legends Vader decided to revisit some of their older material. Instead of releasing a compilation, they picked 25 plus tracks and re-recorded them. I have mixed feelings about these types of CDs. On one hand, Vader has been around for 25 years and they've improved over time, so they should be in peak form to redo these songs. Plus a lot of them had sketchy production back in the day, and with today's technology they will sound a lot better. On the flip side of that argument, it's hard to go back in time. There have been different lineups over the years, and albums were recorded with a particular mindset, and it's impossible to recreate that. Plus, sketchy production has its charm, and isn't necessarily a negative.

For the most part, XXV succeeds. It gives us a chance to hear the 2008 version of Vader reliving, and in some cases reinventing their back catalog. Plus the originals are all still there to be heard if you want to pick up those CDs. XXV is a 2 disc set, and there's a version available that has a DVD as well.

The songs on the first CD includes material from their 1990 demo Morbid Reich, many of which also appeared on their 1993 full length debut The Ultimate Incantation. There are also songs from 1995's De Profundis and 1997's Black To The Blind.

The second disc of XXV kicks off with "Kingdom" from the 1998 MCD of the same name. Songs from 2000's Litany, 2002's Revelations and 2004's The Beast follow. There's also a cover of Terrorizer's "Fear Of Napalm" and a couple other tracks. Vader is sharp and in good form on this CD. They combine groove and extremity, and XXV skillfully pays homage to their career thus far. --- Chad Bowar, About.com Guide

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to



Last Updated (Friday, 13 April 2018 12:03)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 374 guests
Content View Hits : 133973255