Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Jazz Antonio Carlos Jobim Antonio Carlos Jobim – Jazz Masters 13 (1994)

Antonio Carlos Jobim – Jazz Masters 13 (1994)

User Rating: / 0

Antonio Carlos Jobim – Jazz Masters 13 (1994)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 Corcovado (Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars) 4:17
2 Vivo Sohando (Dreamer) 2:39
3 Só Danço Samba 3:39
4 Desafinado 2:47 play
5 Águas De Março 3:35
6 O Grande Amor 5:29
7 Agua De Beber 2:53
8 Chovendo Na Roseira 3:14
9 O Morro Nao Tem Vez 6:55
10. Fascinatin' Rhythm 2:12
11. Insensatez 2:57
12. Inútil Paisagem 3:11
13. O Morro Nao Tem Vez 3:25 play
14. Por Toda Minha Vida 2:06
15. Triste 2:43
16. Borzeguim Antonio 4:23
Personnel: Antonio Carlos Jobim - Bird Calls, Composer, Guitar, Piano, Vocals Luiz Bonfa – Guitar Oscar Castro-Neves – Guitar Danilo Caymmi - Flute ,Vocals Jimmy Cleveland – Trombone Helio Delmiro - Guitar João Gilberto - Guitar, Vocals Stan Getz - Sax (Tenor) Paul Jobim - Guitar, Vocals Leo Wright - Flute, Sax (Alto) Tommy Williams – Bass Tião Neto – Bass Luizão Maia – Bass George Duvivier – Bass Astrud Gilberto - Vocals Maúcha Adnet – Vocals Simone Caymmi – Vocals Ana Lontra Jobim – Vocals Elizabeth Jobim – Vocals Paula Morelenbaum - Producer, Vocals Elis Regina – Vocals Maria Toledo - Vocals Milton Banana – Drums Ohana Braga - Percussion Paulinho Braga – Drums Jose (Bigorna) Carlos - Drums, Percussion Paolo Fereira - Drums


Antonio Carlos Jobim's entry in the exhaustive VERVE JAZZ MASTERS set of historical reissues is one of the best single-disc Jobim anthologies available. It's not got much in the way of historical range, since it stops in the mid-'60s, just before Jobim left Verve for Reprise and then A&M. However, since Jobim's Verve years were, in the minds of many, his career highpoint, VERVE JAZZ MASTERS 13 distills the best of his most artistically and commercially successful period. Nearly all of Jobim's greatest songs are here in their definitive versions, and the whole is sequenced thoughtfully, so that the disc has a logical and delightful flow. This is magnificent stuff, as well as being the birth of bossa nova. ---Rovi

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Last Updated (Saturday, 19 July 2014 15:18)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 173 guests
Content View Hits : 112152244