Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Jazz Wynton Marsalis Wynton Marsalis - Crescent City Christmas Card (1989)

Wynton Marsalis - Crescent City Christmas Card (1989)

User Rating: / 0

Wynton Marsalis - Crescent City Christmas Card (1989)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Carol of the Bells
02. Silent Night
03. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
04. Little Drummer Boy
05. We Three Kings
06. Oh Tannenbaum
07. Sleigh Ride
08. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
09. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
10. Winter Wonderland
11. Jingle Bells
12. O Come All Ye Faithful
13. Twas The Night Before
Wessell Anderson - Sax (Alto) Alvin Batiste - Clarinet Kathleen Battle - Soprano (Vocal) Wycliffe Gordon - Trombone Wynton Marsalis - Trumpet Ben Riley - Drums Herlin Riley - Drums Marcus Roberts - Piano Joe Temperley - Clarinet (Bass), Sax (Baritone) Reginald Veal - Bass Todd Williams - Clarinet, Sax (Soprano), Sax (Tenor)


Due to some of his statements, Wynton Marsalis gained the reputation of not having much of a sense of humor but the picture of him on this album (plus the music in general) dispelled that notion. Marsalis and his expanded septet (which welcomed such guests as clarinetist Alvin Batiste, baritonist Joe Temperley and, on one song apiece, singers Jon Hendricks and Kathleen Battle) clearly have a good time on this joyous and unpredictable set of holiday cheer. ---Scott Yanow, Rovi


uploaded yandex 4shared mega mediafire solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru oboom



Last Updated (Thursday, 25 June 2015 11:50)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 333 guests
Content View Hits : 126826115