Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Jazz Stacey Kent Stacey Kent – Breakfest On The Morning Tram 2007

Stacey Kent – Breakfest On The Morning Tram 2007

User Rating: / 0

Stacey Kent – Breakfest On The Morning Tram (2007)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Ice Hotel
2. Landslide
3. Ces Petits Riens
4. I Wish I Could Go Travelling Again
5. So Many Stars
6. Samba Saravah
7. Breakfast on the Morning Tram
8. Never Let Me Go
9. So Romantic
10. Hard-Hearted Hannah
11. Saison des Pluies
12. What a Wonderful Word

Stacey Kent (vocals); John Parricelli (guitars); Jim Tomlinson (alto saxophone);
Graham Harvey (Fender Rhodes piano); Dave Chamberlain (double bass); Matt Skelton (drums).


Having previously demonstrated a knowing way with sets from the Great American Songbook and a special bent for Brazilian-flavored melodies, vocalist Stacey Kent takes on a different sort of mix here. And succeeds brilliantly, which shouldn't surprise anyone who has been listening to her, for this porcelain princess has gradually moved into the front rank of current young singers. Her voice—is it mercury or is it clear water running over stones in a brook?—falls ever so easily on the ear, managing the neat feat of being as light as a butterfly yet emotionally substantial.

The opening tune, "The Ice Hotel, Kazuo Ishiguro and Jim Tomlinson's newly-minted enigmatic gem, charms with her deliciously clear delivery. The title track is another newbie by Ishiguro-Tomlinson that has Kent painting a savvy word portrait of an Amsterdam morning. The more familiar "Never Let Me Go is typical of how skillfully she can wend her way through deeper moments while never losing her particular lightness.

Whether it's the playfully French "Ces petits riens or the samba mood of Bergman-Mendes' "So Many Stars, Kent's a Loreley to whom one surrenders unreservedly. ---Andrew Velez, allaboutjazz.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mega mediafire solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru oboom



Last Updated (Sunday, 10 May 2015 09:07)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 180 guests
Content View Hits : 129928661