Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Jazz Julie London Julie London - Feeling Good (1965)

Julie London - Feeling Good (1965)

User Rating: / 0

Julie London - Feeling Good (1965)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

A1	My Kind of Town	 	2:56
A2	Girl Talk	 	2:32
A3	King of the Road	 	2:25
A4	I Bruise Easily	 	3:37
A5	Feeling Good	 	3:03
B1	Watermelon Man	 	2:35
B2	She's Just a Quiet Girl (Mae)	 	2:40
B3	Summertime	 	3:10
B4	Hello Dolly!	 	3:00
B5	Won't Someone Please belong to Me	 	3:42

    Jack Wilson - piano and organ
    Teddy Edwards - sax
    John Gray - guitar
    Jimmy Bond - bass
    Earl Palmer – drums


Feeling Good pairs Julie London with arranger Gerald Wilson, who jettisons the spare ambience of her previous records in favor of a dynamic, big-band-inspired approach that casts the singer in an entirely different light. Make no mistake -- London's purring vocals are as sultry as ever, but they also boast a new playfulness that's undeniably appealing. Much of the material originates from the mid-'60s hit parade, including buoyant renditions of "King of the Road" and "Watermelon Man," but the highlights capture the full scope of London's rapturous femininity. "Girl Talk" warmly satirizes the ever-growing vogue for gossip, while "I Bruise Easily" is a sharply etched portrait of the mating dance. --- Jason Ankeny, Rovi

download:   uploaded 4shared yandex anonfiles ziddu mega sugarsync gett mixturecloud



Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 135 guests
Content View Hits : 111648445