Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Jazz Hernan Oliva Hernán Oliva – El Violín Del Jazz 1971-1978 [1989]

Hernán Oliva – El Violín Del Jazz 1971-1978 [1989]

User Rating: / 1

Hernán Oliva – El Violín Del Jazz 1971-1978 [1989]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 Swing de París
2 Muñeca de papel
3 Alguna de esas cosas
4 Embraceable you
5 Bye, bye blues
6 Pobre mariposa
7 Tres palabritas
8 Ayer
9 Saint Louis blues
10 Tristezas del Plata
11 Dulce Georgia Brown
12 Minor swing
13 Todo de mí
14 Polvo de estrellas
15 El paso del tigre
16 No puedo darte más amor, nena
17 Vi estrellas
18 Minor blues .

Hernán Oliva – Violin
Rest of Musicians unknown


Guillermo Hernán Oliva was born 4. of July 1913 in Valpariso, Chile. He was a self-taught musician and played popular music in Chile before moving in 1935 to Argentina. In Argentina he was a member of René Cospito's orchestra (1935-40), and during the following years he worked with Enrique Villegas (1940), Oscar Alemán (1941-43) and in 1944-46 he performed and recorded as a soloist in a group led by Louis Vola emulating the original QHCF. Later he worked as a sideman with Ahmed Ratip y sus Cotton Pickers (1946-55), as a freelance (to 1967), and as a leader of a string swing quintet that made several recordings in the 1970s for the Redondel label. He continued to perform into the 1980s and passed away June 17th, 1988. --- aleman51.rssing.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mega mediafire solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru oboom



Last Updated (Tuesday, 28 April 2015 20:43)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 182 guests
Content View Hits : 112005879