Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Jazz Chet Baker Chet Baker – Daybreak (1979)

Chet Baker – Daybreak (1979)

User Rating: / 0

Chet Baker – Daybreak (1979)

1. For Minors Only  (J.Heath) 6:28 
2. Daybreak (H.Carmichael) 11:24 
3. You Can't Go Home Again (D.Sebesky) 11:04 
4. Broken Wing (R.Beirach) 8:01 
5. Down (M.Davis) 11:04  

Chet Baker- trumpet, vocals 
Doug Raney- guitar 
Niels Pedersen- bass


This follow-up to The Touch of Your Lips also has the trumpeter/vocalist joined by guitarist Doug Raney and bassist Niels Pedersen but differs in that the repertoire (Jimmy Heath's "For Minor's Only," Hoagy Carmichael's "Daybreak," Richard Beirach's "Broken Wing" and Miles Davis's "Down") avoids standards in favor of lesser-known pieces. Baker is in fine form stretching out on these six- to eleven-minute performances. ---Scott Yanow, Rovi

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka cloud.mail.ru filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Last Updated (Sunday, 17 August 2014 21:33)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 104 guests
Content View Hits : 111532879