Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Jazz Chet Baker Chet Baker – Chet Baker In Paris (1956)

Chet Baker – Chet Baker In Paris (1956)

User Rating: / 0

Chet Baker – Chet Baker In Paris (1956)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01.Alone Together
04.There's a Small Hotel
05.I'll Remember April
06.Not Too Slow
08.Just Duo
09.Sad Walk
10.In a Little Provincial Town
12.Tasty Pudding
13.These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)
14.Everything Happens to Me
Chet Baker - Trumpet, Vocals Jean Aldegon - Sax (Alto) Francy Boland - Arranger, Piano Jimmy Bond - Bass William Boucaya - Sax (Baritone) Jean Louis Chautemps - Sax (Tenor) Bert Dahlander - Drums Raymond Fol - Piano Gérard Gustin - Piano Peter Littman - Drums Armand Migiani - Sax (Tenor) Benoit Quersin - Bass Richard Twardzik - Piano Benny Vasseur - Trombone


In the summer of 1955, Chet Baker decided to go on a concert tour of Europe for a few weeks. He ended up staying there for more than six months, and his work and experiences during that time, which was mostly spent in Paris, should be crucial for his career and his life.

There is no doubt that his musical development experienced a major push forward. A comparison of the Pacific Jazz recordings made before and after the Paris interlude shows a much matured, more proficient trumpet player. On the personal side, his deepening heroin addiction and the death of his friend and pianist Dick Twardzik only a few weeks after their arrival in Paris also left an imprint on his playing, which lost its carefree tone. His playing was still light, but from this point onward, it started to deepen emotionally, bringing in shades of both beauty and darkness. It is also the time during which, no doubt through the exposure to the Paris jazz scene, Baker is increasingly influenced by hard bop, which ends his "cool jazz" phase and works much to his advantage.

All of them show Baker maturing, and all of them show him alert and attentive. These recordings stand well in their own right, and they would provide the foundation for his excellent collaborations with Art Pepper and Russ Freeman after his return to the USA in 1956. ---hprill, rateyourmusic.com

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka cloud.mail.ru filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Last Updated (Sunday, 17 August 2014 20:30)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 163 guests
Content View Hits : 111539080