Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Jazz Karen Souza Karen Souza – Karen Souza Essentials (2011)

Karen Souza – Karen Souza Essentials (2011)

User Rating: / 0

Karen Souza – Karen Souza Essentials (2011)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Do You Really Want To Hurt Me [03:42]
02. Creep [03:29]
03. Strawberry Fields Forever (Feat. Los Panchos) [04:00] 		play
04. Tainted Love [03:13] 
05. Corcovado (Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars) [03:54] 
06. Every Breath You Take [02:47] 
07. Personal Jesus [03:12] 							play
08. New Year's Day [03:51] 
09. Billie Jean [03:34] 
10. Wake Up And Make Love With Me [03:31] 
11. Have You Ever Seen The Rain [04:10] 
12. Bette Davis Eyes [03:58]

Karen Souza and Cooltrane Quartet


Karen Souza is around for a while, under various pseudonyms she provide vocals to some electronic music products, mostly in house gender. She had a nice, smooth voice, some may say quit sensual, but I guess if any man will take a look at her pictures, most of us will thinking about other qualities she may had then about singing, but hey! what the hack, that’s why they call us “pigs” after all, isn’t it? Karen Souza begun flirting – what else she could possibly do? – with the idea of singing jazz and this was the starting point of her Cooltrane Quartet and they take a ride on the path of pop and rock classics set to jazz beats and arrangements. It’s hard to fail with a set list made of all time greatest hits as “Strawberry Fields Forever”, “Creep”, “Tainted Love”, “Personal Jesus”, “Billie Jean”, “Bette Davis Eyes” or “Every Breath You Take”.

“She and her bandmembers breathe life into mythical hits that take on new meaning when accompanied by live jazz musicians. They also present new material developed by Karen and throw in the occasional jazz standard to keep the crowd guessing. The Cooltrane Quartet is made up of three musicians whose instrumental accompaniment provide the perfect background to Karen´s luscious singing. Together the quartet provides subtle and fresh interpretations of these much loved tracks. They are also prone to the occasional improvisation, as is so often the case with jazz artists, which lends a unique touch to each of their performances.” (taken from her official site)

And yes, this is a nice record, a smooth collection of 12 hits re-arranged with taste and relocated in the smooth jazz area, and yes, Karen Souza have a nice voice, she gave a touch of sensuality to this classics. It’s relaxing to listen this songs and probably it’s a pleasure to see Karen and her band mates live. --- brushvox.com

download (mp3 @224 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mega solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru filecloudio oboom



Last Updated (Tuesday, 30 December 2014 12:48)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 278 guests
Content View Hits : 87006632