Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Jazz Dianne Reeves Dianne Reeves - Beautiful life (2013)

Dianne Reeves - Beautiful life (2013)

User Rating: / 1

Dianne Reeves - Beautiful life (2013)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. I Want You [Feat: Sean Jones] [04:57]
02. Feels So Good (Lifted) [Feat George Duke & Nadia Washington] [04:25]
03. Dreams [Feat Gregory Porter] [05:19]
04. Satiated (Been Waiting) [Feat Lalah Hathaway] [05:38]
05. Waiting In Vain [06:35]
06. 32 Flavors [05:26]
07. Cold [06:13]
08. Wild Rose [Feat Esperanza Spalding] [05:50]
09. Stormy Weather [Feat Tineke Postma] [08:02]
10. Tango [Raul Midon] [06:35]
11. Unconditional Love (For You) [05:42]
12. Long Road Ahead [Feat Gregoire Maret] [03:59]


One of the preeminent female jazz vocalists in the world, Dianne Reeves, is set to release her Concord Records debut, Beautiful Life, on February 11, 2014. The album showcases Reeves' sublime gifts by melding elements of R&B, Latin and pop within the framework of 21st Century jazz. "At its essence," says Reeves, "Life is beautiful and I wanted to celebrate that which is too often overlooked."

There should be no overlooking Beautiful Life, a journey of 12 songs which includes singularly memorable covers of Bob Marley's "Waiting in Vain," Fleetwood Mac's "Dreams," Marvin Gaye's "I Want You" and Ani DiFranco's self-empowering "32 Flavors." Included in the rest of the tracks, which cover the spectrum from jazz to soul, are two new songs "Cold" and "Satiated" which are emotionally volcanic. Produced by Terri Lyne Carrington, Beautiful Life features an all-star cast that includes bassists Esperanza Spalding and Richard Bona, vocalists Gregory Porter and Lalah Hathaway, pianists Robert Glasper and Gerald Clayton and Reeves' cousin and frequent longtime collaborator George Duke.

Reeves, a four-time Grammy winner, has recorded and extensively performed with the Lincoln Center Jazz Orchestra and Wynton Marsalis, who said of Reeves, "She has one of the most powerful, purposeful and accurate voices of this or any time." Reeves has also recorded with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra conducted by Daniel Barenboim and was a featured soloist with Sir Simon Rattle and the Berlin Philharmonic. In addition, she was the first Creative Chair for Jazz for the Los Angeles Philharmonic and the first singer to ever perform at the famed Walt Disney Concert Hall. Reeves appeared throughout George Clooney's award winning Good Night and Good Luck and performed every song on the Grammy-winning soundtrack. More recently, Reeves has toured the world in a variety of contexts including a program entitled "Sing the Truth," a musical celebration of Nina Simone in which Lizz Wright and Angelique Kidjo were also featured. ---diannereeves.com

download: yandex 4shared mediafire filecloudio


Last Updated (Saturday, 13 September 2014 13:05)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 170 guests
Content View Hits : 111741328