Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Jazz Virginie Teychene Virginie Teychene – I Feel So Good (2010)

Virginie Teychene – I Feel So Good (2010)

User Rating: / 0

Virginie Teychene – I Feel So Good (2010)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. I Feel So Good (3:34)
02. Moonlight Serenade (4:02)
03. Up Jumped Spring (7:01)
04. You’re Drivin’ Me Crazy (2:35)
05. Early Hours (6:21)
06. Voce E Eu (3:43)
07. Luiza Fotografia (7:52)
08. Worry ‘Bout Me (6:16)
09. Beautiful Friendship (4:07)
10. I Got the Blues (4:21)
11. Prelude to A Kiss (6:41)
12. Just A Song (3:58)
13. The Nearness Of You (3:57)
14. C’est Le Printemps (3:06)
Virginie Teychené - Vocals Jean-Pierre Arnaud - Drums Stéphane Bernard - Piano François Chassagnite - Trumpet Gérard Maurin - Bass, Guitar


Virginie Teychené was exposed to the great jazz singers since her early childhood, and she still today is very passionate about them. She listened thoroughly and emulated the great Sarah, Ella, Bille, Dinah, Shirley... but also the male singers like Chet, Joao and Eddie Jefferson. By doing this she's created her own personal style, fed by the strong desire to find her own way.

Alongside her law and litterature studies, she sings professionally in various formations playing different genres, eventually chosing to focus on jazz only. With the "Workshop Experience" collective she elaborates a very original way of interpreting the themes and of improvising, somewhat like a played instrument. She plays the usual jazz circuit: jam sessions, clubs, gigs, and finally in 2004 she's noticed at the jazz festival of La Seyne sur mer (Côte d'Azur, France).

At the end of 2006 she records her debut album "Portraits", where one can listen to her fondness for the revisited jazz standards but also for the great composers (Strayhorn, Mingus, Jobim, ...). Around these themes one can hear and understand the multiple characters of her talent: sensitivity, energy, swing, immagination - accompanied by the optimal musicians who perform with her. ---jazzcds.co.uk

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mega mediafire solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru oboom



Last Updated (Thursday, 18 June 2015 13:00)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 184 guests
Content View Hits : 92632948