Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Wagner Richard Richard Wagner – The Symphonic Ring (2009)

Richard Wagner – The Symphonic Ring (2009)

User Rating: / 1

Richard Wagner – The Symphonic Ring (2009)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Prelude Rhinegold
02. The Song of the Rhine Maidens
03. Alberich s Curse of Love
04. The Gods castle Valhalla
05. The Forging
06. Donner s Call
07. Prelude to The Valkyrie
08. Siegmund and Sieglinde						play
09. Winter Storms
10. Siegmund and Sieglinde s Escape
11. Prelude to 2nd Act Valkyrie
12. Wotan s Rage
13. Ride of the Valkyries Prelude 3rd Act
14. Wotan s Farewell
15. Magical Fire
16. Prelude 2nd Act Siegfried
17. Forest Murmurs
18. Siegfried s Fight with the Dragon
19. Fafner s Warning
20. Prelude 3rd Act Siegfried
21. Night on Bruennhilde s Rock
22. Sunrise
23. Siegfried-Bruennhilde Duet
24. Siegfried s Rhine Journey
25. Hagen s Battle Summons
26. Chorus of the Vassals
27. Prelude to 3rd Act Twilight of the Gods
28. The Murder of Siegfried						play
29. Siegfried s Memory of Bruennhilde
30. Siegfried s Death and Funeral Music
31. Bruennhilde s Immolation Scene

Duisburger Philharmoniker
Jonathan Darlington – conductor

The Symphonic Ring - an orchestral drama in two parts
Compilation and arrangement of the score by Friedmann Dreßler
Recording location: Mercatorhalle Duisburg, 27./28.05.2009


Single orchestral pieces from Wagner's "Ring of the Nibelung" are frequently to be heard in the concert hall. However, a detailed symphonic pathway through the whole work requires intensive preparation of the musical material. This is particularly the case when - as here - the aim is to keep to the original as closely as possible, nothing being added in the form of new composition.

Several stipulations must be considered: nothing may be changed concerning the chronological sequence of the pieces, however, the proportions must also be correct and the transitions must follow organically. The usable segments are therefore to be selected carefully, always regarding meaningful connections and the dramaturgy of the whole. Thus not all instrumental parts can be used. Ultimately further liberties arise from the use of segments with vocal participation which are reflected either in an instrumental line or are transferred onto an instrument.

In the version recorded here Friedmann Dreßler has altered Richard Wagner's "Stage Festival Play for Three Days and a Preliminary Evening" into an orchestral drama: As a complete symphonic work the scenes from "The Ring of the Nibelung" proceed virtually seamlessly through the plot in a good one and a half hours. A division into two large segments resulted, so that the selections from "Rhinegold" and "Valkyrie" were combined, as were those from "Siegfried" and "Twilight of the Gods".

download: yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka anonfiles filecloudio oboom


Last Updated (Sunday, 29 June 2014 16:51)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 298 guests
Content View Hits : 157887836