Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Vivaldi Antonio Antonio Vivaldi - Concerto for Violin and Strings ‘in due cori’ RV 583 (2005)

Antonio Vivaldi - Concerto for Violin and Strings ‘in due cori’ RV 583 (2005)

User Rating: / 0

Antonio Vivaldi - Concerto for Violin and Strings ‘in due cori’ RV 583 (2005)

01. Largo e spiccato-Allegro non molto    [0:05:20.00]
02. Andante    [0:04:02.00]
03. Allegro    [0:04:35.00]
04. Allegro molto-Andantino    [0:06:12.00]
05. Largo    [0:04:23.00]
06. Allegro    [0:04:18.00]

Giuliano Carmignola - violin
Venice Baroque Orchestra
Andrea Marcon - director


Recent years have brought a steady stream of recordings of Vivaldi concertos beyond the dozen or so famous ones, and it has became clear that his corpus of work remains a land of mostly unexplored riches. Consider the pair of Vivaldi works included on this Concerto veneziano, performed by violinist Giuliano Carmignola and the Venice Baroque Orchestra. Neither work sounds remotely like the Four Seasons and the other Vivaldi concertos most people are familiar with. The first movement of the Violin Concerto in E minor, RV 278, is the sort of piece Vivaldi's successor Tartini had in mind when he complained in reference to the elder master's music that "a throat isn't the neck of a violin"; it is a wordless but highly evocative little operatic scene, complete with mounting grimness and sudden chromatic shocks. The Concerto for Violin and Strings ("in due cori") in B flat major, RV 583, is a grand work with a highly virtuosic (and scordatura) violin part set against two small orchestras; annotator Roger-Claude Travers speculates that it was written for some special occasion. The slow movements of both of these works are of the unbearably beautiful sort that Vivaldi seemed to write with miraculous ease; the B flat concerto's central movement is a chaconne that begins almost minimalistically and expands into a cascade of pure ornament in the violin. ---James Manheim, Rovi

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Last Updated (Friday, 20 June 2014 14:52)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 243 guests
Content View Hits : 130341553