Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Tchaikovsky Pyotr Pyotr Tchaikovsky - Violin Concerto (Joshua Bell) [2010]

Pyotr Tchaikovsky - Violin Concerto (Joshua Bell) [2010]

User Rating: / 1

Pyotr Tchaikovsky - Violin Concerto (Joshua Bell) [2010]

1) Allegro moderato (19:32)
2) Canzonetta. Andante (6:34)
3) Finale. Allegro vivacissimo (10:47)

Joshua Bell - violin
Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra
Sakari Oramo - conductor

The 2010 Nobel Prize Concert


The Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra under the direction of Finnish conductor Sakari Oramo, a conductor with whom I’m not familiar, but I expect to hear more of him.

For many listeners, Joshua Bell is really excellent in a highly romantic reading of the Tchaikovsky concerto. The Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra — a world-class ensemble — and Sakari Oramo give perfect support to Mr. Bell. The only slightly negative aspect of this DVD is the fact that the viewer has to watch the profuse perspiration of the soloist, because it clearly is an exhausting task to perform this concerto. In the end, however, it is obvious that Bell has complete mastery of this music.

During the interview with Joshua Bell we learn that the Stradivarius violin that Bell plays had belonged to violinist Bronislaw Huberman, one of the major violinists of the early twentieth century. This violin had been stolen from the previous owner, and years later the thief confessed to the act and Mr. Bell was able to purchase the instrument. ---instantencore.com

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Last Updated (Thursday, 05 June 2014 17:27)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 299 guests
Content View Hits : 176984411