Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Tchaikovsky Pyotr Pyotr Tchaikovsky – Symphonies Nos. 4 – 6 (Svetlanov) [1990]

Pyotr Tchaikovsky – Symphonies Nos. 4 – 6 (Svetlanov) [1990]

User Rating: / 0

Pyotr Tchaikovsky – Symphonies Nos. 4 – 6 (Svetlanov) [1990]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36
1. I. Andante sostenuto - Moderato con anima
2. II. Andantino in modo di Canzone
3. III. Scherzo. Pizzicato ostinato. Allegro
4. IV. Finale. Allegro con fuoco

Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64
5. I. Andante—Allegro con anima
6. II. Andante cantabile con alcuna licenza
7. III. Valse. Allegro moderato
8. IV. Finale. Andante maestoso–Allegro vivace

Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op. 74, Pathétique
9. I. Adagio—Allegro non troppo
10. II. Allegro con grazia
11. III. Allegro molto vivace
12. IV. Adagio lamentoso

Russian Federation Symphony Orchestra
Evgeny Svetlanov - conductor


Obviously, there are a lot of other complete recordings of Tchaikovsky's Symphonies. There are others that seem more similar to the rest of the Central European style of symphonies. There are other interpretations that many other listeners may prefer. I like Abbado's series. I also very much like Muti and Jansson's I am looking forward to hearing Fodoseyev's.

But for sheer drama, brilliance, excitement and just "red hot" playing, the Svetlanov recordings are the tops!! The clarity of the brass playing is unbelievable. The playing of tympani will blow you out of your seat. I have to say that these live performances renewed my love of listening to Tchaikovsky's Symphonies.

I understand the one reviewer's comments about the sound. The sound is so rich that it comes across as almost over the top at times, but I love the excitement of live performances. At times, the sound almost seems like it could break apart, but it is so exciting and at the end, the audience just erupts. After all, classical music at its best (for those of use who really love it) ought to be fun!! Right? It is not just venerable and respectable because it is old and has lasted the test of time. Some pieces like Stravinsky's "Rite of Spring" cause a scandal and sensation. These recordings will create a sensation for you. Get this set while it is still around and at a very reasonable price. --- L. Topper, amazon.com

download: yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Last Updated (Wednesday, 04 June 2014 08:33)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 273 guests
Content View Hits : 177077959