Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Stravinsky Igor Igor Stravinsky – Violin Concerto in D (H. Hahn) [2001]

Igor Stravinsky – Violin Concerto in D (H. Hahn) [2001]

User Rating: / 0

Igor Stravinsky – Violin Concerto in D (H. Hahn) [2001]

1) I. Toccata (4:59)
2) II. Aria I (4:27)
3) III. Aria II (6:06)
4) IV. Capriccio (5:32)

Hilary Hahn, violin
Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields Chamber
Conducted by Neville Marriner


As for the Stravinsky Concerto, Hahn and Marriner deliver a gorgeously integrated, urbane, and acerbic reading that matches the dash and sparkle of the Perlman/Ozawa/Boston reference version listed above--and then some. Hahn's program notes cogently combine personal observation with succinct musical commentary. Add Sony's ravishing sonics and you've got a major release from one of today's major violinists (you wonder if even Kreisler, Huberman, or Szigeti played so well at 21). But don't forget Marriner and his superb Academy of St. Martin in the Fields: they're anything but your typical backup band! --Jed Distler, ClassicsToday.com, arkivmusic.com

download:  uploaded anonfiles gett mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Monday, 16 September 2013 16:24)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 444 guests
Content View Hits : 105582271