Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Scarlatti Domenico Domenico Scarlatti - Sonatas (Narciso Yepes) [1985]

Domenico Scarlatti - Sonatas (Narciso Yepes) [1985]

User Rating: / 0

Domenico Scarlatti - Sonatas (Narciso Yepes) [1985]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Sonata K.146
02. Sonata K.34 Larghetto
03. Sonata K. 238 Andante
04. Sonata K.42 Minuetto
05. Sonata K.474 Andante e cantabile
06. Sonata K.32 Aria
07. Sonata K.322 Allegro
08. Sonata K.77 Moderato e cantabile
09. Sonata K. 283 Andante allegro
10. Sonata K.64 Gavotte
11. Sonata K.446 Pastorale
12. Sonata K.377 Allegrissimo

Narciso Yepes – guitar


Scarlatti's keyboard sonatas are often described as "guitaristic," but few recorded guitar performances back up this claim. In Yepes's performance, they sound "natural and flowing, as if they had been composed for the guitar in the first place." Those are Yepes's words, and no better support could be found than K 446, titled "Pastorale." All other performers, including Pletnev, play this work in an other-worldly fashion, but Yepes makes it glow through instrumental color and a non-draggy tempo. Other gems on this album include K 474, a worthy companion to the Valenti recording, and K 377. ---Eloi, amazon.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mega mediafire solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru oboom




Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 253 guests
Content View Hits : 105921591