Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Rafal Blechacz Rafal Blechacz - Debussy & Szymanowski (2012)

Rafal Blechacz - Debussy & Szymanowski (2012)

User Rating: / 0

Rafal Blechacz - Debussy & Szymanowski (2012)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Pour le piano: I. Prélude
02. Pour le piano: II. Sarabande
03. Pour le piano: III. Toccata
04. Estampes: I. Pagodes
05. Estampes: II. Soirée dans Grenade
06. Estampes: III. Jardins sous la pluie
07. L'isle joyeuse
08. Prelude and Fugue in C-Sharp Minor: Prelude. Lento, ma non troppo, rubato
09. Prelude and Fugue in C-Sharp Minor: Fugue. Andante
10. Sonata in C Minor, Op. 8: I. Allegro moderato
11. Sonata in C Minor, Op. 8: II. Adagio
12. Sonata in C Minor, Op. 8: III. Tempo di minuetto
13. Sonata in C Minor, Op. 8: IV. Finale: Introduzione
14. Sonata in C Minor, Op. 8: IV. Finale: Fuga a tre voci
15. Suite bergamasque: III. Clair de lune

Rafal Blechacz – piano


The young Polish pianist Rafal Blechacz won all five first prizes in the Warsaw Chopin piano competition in 2005 but has since been in and out of the limelight: this finely characterised recital will surely place him centre stage once more. His Debussy is transparent, pure, yet not lacking in depth, driven with impetus and excitement. The real finds here, however, are the two early works by Karol Szymanowski (before his music absorbed its full measure of folk influences): virtuoso pianism at full stretch. The influence of Liszt's Sonata is perhaps too evident in Szymanowski's last-movement fugue, but the music sustains a rugged individuality right through to the final slightly banal climax. ---Nicholas Kenyon, guardian.co.uk

"This is an unforgettable disc from one of the pianistic giants of our time." ---The Sunday Times

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega filecloudio nornar anonfiles ziddu


Last Updated (Monday, 31 March 2014 10:00)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 283 guests
Content View Hits : 158059821