Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Messiaen Olivier Olivier Messiaen: Turangalîla Symphony - L'Ascension (Antoni Wit) [2000]

Olivier Messiaen: Turangalîla Symphony - L'Ascension (Antoni Wit) [2000]

User Rating: / 0

Olivier Messiaen: Turangalîla Symphony - L'Ascension (Antoni Wit) [2000]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

Disc 1
1.   		I. Introduction 00:06:40
2.   		II. Chant d' amour 1 00:08:30
3.   		III Turangalila 1 00:05:21
4.   		IV. Chant d' amour 2 00:11:32
5.   		V. Joie du sang des etoiles 00:06:19
6.   		VI. Jardin du sommeil 00:12:29
7.   		VII. Turangalila 2 00:04:01

Disc 2
1.   		VIII. Developpement de l'Amour 00:12:02
2.   		IX. Turangalila 3 00:05:22
3.   		X. Final 00:08:32

4.   		I. Majeste du Christ demandant sa gloire a son Pere 00:05:38
5.   		II. Alleluias sereins d'une ame qui desire le ciel 00:06:09
6.   		III. Alleluia sur la trompette, Alleluia sur la cymbale 00:05:48
7.   		IV. Priere du Christ montant vers son Pere 00:08:59

François Weigel – piano
Polish Radio Orchestra & Chorus Katowice
Antoni Wit – conductor


If you don't already own a copy of Messiaen's epic, weird, and beautiful Turangalîla Symphony, here's your chance. And if you already own a copy, pick up this CD, anyway--you'll love it. Conductor Antoni Wit and the Polish National Radio Symphony deliver an awe-inspiring reading of the complex work, showcasing all the drama, tonal colors, and spiky rhythms the Turangalîla demands. Messiaen's 10-movement work is a grab bag of musical themes from throughout the composer's career; you'll find elements of birdsong, Eastern mysticism, a gorgeous "love theme," and serialism in this epic composition. With this much going on, it's no wonder that few ensembles (however famous) get it right. But Wit and company do get it right, letting the masterpiece's multiple themes (statue, love, flower, chord) all unfold dramatically, with great playing all around. Naxos's sonics are remarkable as well, capturing the magnitude of the 100-piece orchestra and providing a rich balance during the tricky passages for ondes martenot (a sort of glorified theremin). As a bonus on this budget priced, two-CD set, we get L'ascension, an earlier work from Messiaen but one that's just as interesting. Here, intense rhythms are replaced by lush symphonic passages, but the playing is just as splendid. Highly recommended. ---Jason Verlinde, amazon.com

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega filecloudio


Last Updated (Saturday, 22 February 2014 16:42)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 135 guests
Content View Hits : 103071246