Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Liszt Franz Franz Liszt - Piano Sonata in B minor (Arrau) [1971]

Franz Liszt - Piano Sonata in B minor (Arrau) [1971]

User Rating: / 0

Franz Liszt - Piano Sonata in B minor (Arrau) [1971]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Lento assai - Allegro energico		3:20
2. Grandioso - Recitativo	9:26
3. Andante sostenuto -	8:20
4. Allegro energico - Andante sostenuto - Lento assai	11:08

Claudio Arrau – piano


The Liszt Sonata represents a bigger challenge in every sense, of course. Arrau was very committed to Liszt's cause and he played the piece a great deal around this time, touring it throughout Europe (as I remember from personal experience; the only time I heard him play). His view of the music is thoughtful and beautifully judged in dynamics, phrasing and tempi. Not that power is lacking, it emerges most naturally in the logical context of this great, powerfully built, composition. There may be other views of this music which are more outwardly brilliant, and I salute them, but Arrau has a command all of his own. In this sense hearing a live performance, with all its special tensions, remains a special experience. --- Terry Barfoot, musicweb-international.com

download: uploaded yandex anonfiles 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega gett filecloudio nornar


Last Updated (Friday, 31 January 2014 20:54)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 499 guests
Content View Hits : 185563386