Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Dvorak Antonin Antonin Dvorak – Serenade for Strings op.22 (Krecek) [2001]

Antonin Dvorak – Serenade for Strings op.22 (Krecek) [2001]

User Rating: / 0

Antonin Dvorak – Serenade for Strings op.22 (Krecek) [2001]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Moderato
2. Tempo di Valse
3. Scherzo
4. Larghetto
5. Finale - Vivace
Capella Istropolitana Jaroslav Krecek – conductor


The E major Serenade for string orchestra was written in the first two weeks of May in the year 1873 andperformed in Prague on 10th December 1876. It is scored only for strings and has for manyyears formed a major item in the string orchestra repertoire. The first movement openswith music of delicate charm, breathing something of the spirit of a Schubert quartet,particularly in the middle section of this ternary movement. This is followed by a waltz,with a more restless trio. The scherzo starts with a melody of great liveliness, followedby a second theme of more romantic pretensions and a further melody of considerablebeauty, before an extended passage leads back again to the opening melodies. A Larghettoof great tenderness and yearning, recalling in outline the trio of the second movementleads to the finale in which there are references both to the Larghetto and to the firstmovement. This brings, in conclusion, still more of the spirit of Bohemia, with which thewhole Serenade is instilled. --- naxosdirect.co.uk

download:  uploaded anonfiles yandex 4shared gett solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio


Last Updated (Sunday, 03 November 2013 13:36)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 193 guests
Content View Hits : 103084701