Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Donizetti Gaetano Gaetano Donizetti – Il Campanello (1983)

Gaetano Donizetti – Il Campanello (1983)

User Rating: / 0

Gaetano Donizetti – Il Campanello (1983)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Introduzione play
2. Cavatina
3. Galoppa
4. Duetto
5. Brindisi
6. Duetto
7. Duetto play
8. Finale

Serafina - Agnes Baltsa
Don Annibale Pistacchio - Enzo Dara
Spiridione - Carlo Gaifa
Madama Rosa - Biancamaria Casoni
Enrico - Angelo Romero

Vienna State Opera Chorus
Vienna Symphony Orchestra
Gary Bertini


Il campanello (The Night Bell) is a melodramma giocoso, or opera, in one act by Gaetano Donizetti. The composer wrote the Italian libretto after Mathieu-Barthélemy Troin Brunswick and Victor Lhérie's French vaudeville La sonnette de nuit. The premiere was on June 1, 1836.

Synopsis: The scene is Naples. Don Annibale Pistacchio, an old apothecary, has just married the young Serafina. Enrico, Serafina's former lover, constantly interrupts the wedding night by showing up in several disguises and calling at Pistacchio's drugstore by ringing the night bell, asking the unfortunate groom to fill a preposterous list of prescriptions.

download:  uploaded anonfiles yandex 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio


Last Updated (Thursday, 31 October 2013 15:06)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 243 guests
Content View Hits : 162655156