Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Bruckner Anton Anton Bruckner – Symphony No.2 in C minor (Karajan) [1990]

Anton Bruckner – Symphony No.2 in C minor (Karajan) [1990]

User Rating: / 0

Anton Bruckner – Symphony No.2 in C minor (Karajan) [1990]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

I. Moderato 
II. Andante 
III. Scherzo: Mäßig schnell 
IV. Finale

Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra
Herbert von Karajan - conductor

First released in 1982


Anton Bruckner's Symphony No. 2 in C minor was completed in 1872, and revised, like most of Bruckner's other symphonies, at various points thereafter.

It was composed after the Symphony No. 0 in D minor (which was itself composed after the Symphony No. 1 in C minor). It is the only "official" Bruckner symphony (that is to say, excluding No. 0) without a dedication: Franz Liszt tacitly rejected the dedication, and Richard Wagner chose the Symphony No. 3 in D minor instead. The premiere was given with Bruckner himself conducting in 1873.

Although the first performance of the Second Symphony on 26 October 1877 by the Vienna Philharmonic under Bruckner's baton was a great success, the composer's highly personal musical language was not understood and well-intentioned friends and patrons (such as Johann Herbeck) called for a revision. Performances and recordings of the first version, edited here by William Carragan on the basis of all available sources, offer the musical world fascinating insights into the genesis of this profoundly individual work. --- mwv.at

download:  uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Sunday, 22 September 2013 21:07)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 441 guests
Content View Hits : 129902083