Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Bruckner Anton Anton Bruckner – Symphony No.1 in C Major (Karajan) [1990]

Anton Bruckner – Symphony No.1 in C Major (Karajan) [1990]

User Rating: / 0

Anton Bruckner – Symphony No.1 in C Major (Karajan) [1990]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Allegro
2. Adagio
3. Scherzo
4. Finale. Animato

Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra
Herbert von Karajan – conductor
First released in 1982


Anton Bruckner's Symphony No. 1 in C minor (WAB 101) was the first symphony the composer thought worthy of performing, and bequeathing to the Vienna national library. Chronologically, it comes after the Study Symphony in F minor and before Symphony in D minor ("No. 0"). The first version of the Symphony No. 2 in C minor was completed after the Symphony in D minor.

The Symphony No. 1 was premiered under Bruckner in 1868. It was dedicated to the University of Vienna, after Bruckner was granted an honorary doctorate in 1891.

Bruckner later dubbed his First Symphony 'das kecke Beserl' (Austrian slang, roughly 'brazen little minx'), aptly capturing the high-spirited aspects of the work, which was composed shoulder-to-shoulder with the three great masses. The audience at the first performance, conducted by Bruckner in Linz in 1868, were amazed at the wealth of unprecedented musical material, but their reaction was generally positive. Until Robert Haas published the 'Linz Version' in 1935 in the old Bruckner Complete Edition, later generations only knew the First in Bruckner's revision of 1890/91.

It is a fact that Anton Bruckner composed a number of his works several times over; the First, the Second, the Third, the Fourth and the Eighth all exist in two or even three fundamentally different manuscript scores, and it is not just a matter of 'different readings' or 'improvements' made to individual passages (which could after all be incorporated into a critical report), but rather of quite independent treatments and developments of what is in most cases the same thematic material. ---mwv.at

download:  uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Sunday, 22 September 2013 16:06)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 326 guests
Content View Hits : 158102725