Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Bruckner Anton Anton Bruckner - Symphony No. 3 In D Minor (Karajan) [1990]

Anton Bruckner - Symphony No. 3 In D Minor (Karajan) [1990]

User Rating: / 0

Anton Bruckner - Symphony No. 3 In D Minor (Karajan) [1990]

1. Misterioso
2. Adagio
3. Scherzo
4. Finale.Allegro

Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra
Herbert von Karajan – conductor

First released in 1981


Anton Bruckner's Symphony No. 3 in D minor (WAB 103) was dedicated to Richard Wagner and is sometimes known as his "Wagner Symphony". It was written in 1873, revised in 1877 and again in 1889.

The work has been characterised as "difficult", and is regarded by some as Bruckner's artistic breakthrough. According to Rudolf Kloiber, the third symphony "opens the sequence of Bruckner's masterpieces, in which his creativity meets monumental ability of symphonic construction." The work is notorious as the most-revised of Bruckner's symphonies, and there exist no fewer than six versions, with two of them, the 1873 original and the composer's last thoughts of 1889, being widely performed today.

Bruckner produced the version of 1889 – the version most often played nowadays – at the same time as he was occupied with the re-shaping of the Eighth. He took the printed edition of 1878 as the basis for his revision of the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd movements; when making his extensive cuts to the Finale, he used a copy made by Franz Schalk. The performance on 21 December 1890, given by the Vienna Philharmonic under Hans Richter, was a complete success. --- mwv.at

download:  uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Sunday, 22 September 2013 19:16)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 213 guests
Content View Hits : 129896872