Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Bruckner Anton Anton Bruckner - Symphony No.6 In A Major (Karajan) [1990]

Anton Bruckner - Symphony No.6 In A Major (Karajan) [1990]

User Rating: / 0

Anton Bruckner - Symphony No.6 In A Major (Karajan) [1990]

I:  Majestoso
II: Adagio. Sehr feierlich
III:Scherzo. Nicht schnell Trio. Langsam
IV: Finale. Bewegt, doch nicht zu schnell

Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra
Herbert von Karajan - conductor

First released in 1980


Symphony No. 6 in A major (WAB 106) by Austrian composer Anton Bruckner (1824–1896) is a work in four movements composed between September 24, 1879 and September 3, 1881 and dedicated to his landlord, Dr. Anton van Ölzelt-Newin. Though it possesses many characteristic features of a Bruckner symphony, it differs the most from the rest of his symphonic repertory. Redlich went so far as to cite the lack of hallmarks of Bruckner's symphonic compositional style in the Sixth Symphony for the somewhat bewildered reaction of supporters and critics alike.

The differences between Bruckner's autograph and the first printed edition of 1899 are a graphic demonstration of what drastic changes were made for the sake of bringing Bruckner's music into step with the orchestral sound prevalent at the time. The critical report is evidence of the intensity with which, throughout his life, Bruckner devoted himself to giving his works their final form and shape, paying attention even to the smallest details as he forged the musical texts which he intended to be binding for posterity. --- mwv.at

download:  uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Sunday, 22 September 2013 20:42)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 321 guests
Content View Hits : 158099207