Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Brahms Johannes Johannes Brahms - Clarinet Quintet Op.115 (1999)

Johannes Brahms - Clarinet Quintet Op.115 (1999)

User Rating: / 0

Johannes Brahms - Clarinet Quintet Op.115 (1999)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Allegro
2. Adagio – Piu Lento
3. Andantino - Presto non assai, ma con sentimento play
4. Con moto

David Shifrin – clarinet Emerson String Quartet: Philip Setzer – violin Eugene Drucker – violin Lawrence Dutton - viola David Finckel - cello


Johannes Brahms's Clarinet Quintet in B minor, Op. 115 was written in 1891 for the clarinettist Richard Mühlfeld. It is widely regarded as Brahms's supreme achievement in chamber music. Brahms had retired from composing prior to listening to Richard Mühlfeld play. Brahms may have met Mühlfeld already when Hans von Bülow was directing the Meiningen orchestra. But it was Fritz Steinbach, von Bülow's successor, who brought Mühlfeld's playing to the attention of Brahms in March 1891. Brahms was very enthusiastic about Mühlfeld.

The piece is known for its autumnal mood. It consists of a clarinet in A with a string quartet and has a duration of approximately thirty-five minutes.

download:  uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire filecloud ziddu


Last Updated (Thursday, 19 September 2013 21:16)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 210 guests
Content View Hits : 157523051