Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Einaudi Ludovico Ludovico Einaudi – 12 Songs From Home (2020)

Ludovico Einaudi – 12 Songs From Home (2020)

User Rating: / 0

Ludovico Einaudi – 12 Songs From Home (2020)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1		A Sense Of Symmetry	5:03
2		Oltremare	11:05
3		Berlin Song	6:40
4		Tu Sei	8:30
5		Elegy For The Arctic	3:25
6		Ascent	6:58
7		Gravity	5:33
8		Nuvole Bianche	5:39
9		Le Onde	4:57
10		High Heels	4:33
11		The Earth Prelude	4:45
12		Walk	2:34

Ludovico Einaudi - piano


Ludovico Einaudi’s "12 Songs From Home" was recorded between March and April 2020 during the peak of Italy’s COVID-19 outbreak and subsequent lockdown. Having had to postpone his spring concert tour due to the virus, Einaudi started doing live home concerts on social media in March using his phone to connect to the world for 30-40 minutes at a time. “This new release is the memory of those home live concerts, my memory of this time, the memory of a strange and new atmosphere that we won’t forget.” Recorded with his iPhone, the album features some of the best-known works from Einaudi’s career, including several live solo recordings from his ambitious seven-volume "Seven Days Walking" (2019). The selection of music includes some of my own favorites from over the years, but keep in mind that the album was recorded with an iPhone in a home setting rather than in a studio with a concert grand piano. The piano itself sounds like it’s a bit muted already and the rich full sound that is usually found on Einaudi’s recordings seems kind of distant and thin. There is a small amount of background noise on a couple of tracks, but the performances are beautiful. Being a pianist myself and very fussy about the sound of my own piano, my ears are probably more discerning than most listeners’, but many would likely wonder why this recording sounds different from most solo piano albums.

"12 Songs From Home" begins with “A Sense of Symmetry” from "Seven Days Walking." There are six variations of this piece over the seven-volume set, so this must be the “core” piece. Very peaceful with a touch of melancholy, it’s a beauty! “Oltremare” goes back to Einaudi’s 2006 album, "Divenire" - smooth and quietly elegant. “Elegy For the Arctic” is an amazing piece - especially the live video version of it Einaudi did in conjunction with Greenpeace. “Ascent” is also from "Seven Days Walking" with seven variations of the piece in the series - softly haunting with a gentle energy. “Gravity” is one of my favorites from the "Walking" series and also has six versions. A bit more intense than some of the tracks I love the low rumble of the deep bass strings, and some of that is lost in this newer recording. It’s still a favorite on this album, too, though. “Nuvole Bianche” is beautiful, but is so muted that the sound almost disappears in places. “Le Onde” is one of Einaudi’s best-known pieces and goes back to his 2004 album by the same name. “Walk” is another favorite and comes from Einaudi’s 2013 "In a Time Lapse." Very relaxed and introspective, it’s a poignant close to the album.

While I can’t whole-heartedly endorse "12 Songs From Home," it’s a very interesting album that I’m sure Ludovico Einaudi’s millions of fans world-wide will love. ---Kathy Parsons, mainlypiano.com


Piano legend Ludovico Einaudi has released a brand-new album of 12 tracks, which is now available on all major streaming platforms.

12 Songs From Home was, as the title suggests, recorded by Einaudi at home during the Covid-19 lockdown in Italy earlier this year. During the lockdown, he was regularly hosting live online performances for his thousands of fans, and it was the experience of these self-broadcasts that inspired him to create this album.

It features some of the best-known works from his career including 2004's Nuvole Bianche, Ascent from his mammoth Seven Days Walking project last year and Elegy for the Arctic, released in 2018 to highlight Greenpeace's climate change campaign.

Einaudi comments, "I recorded 12 Songs From Home between March and April 2020 during the peak of Italy's lockdown. In March I started to play live concerts regularly on social media.

Switching on my phone to connect for 30-40 minutes with the world has been a beautiful and intimate alternative to the spring tour that I regrettably had to postpone. This new release is the memory of those home live concerts, my memory of this time, the memory of a strange and new atmosphere that we won't forget." ---Ellie Palmer, pianistmagazine.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to solidfiles global.files workupload






Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 329 guests
Content View Hits : 157367451