Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Bach C.P.E. C.P.E. Bach – Die Auferstehung und Himmelfahrt Jesu

C.P.E. Bach – Die Auferstehung und Himmelfahrt Jesu

User Rating: / 0

C.P.E. Bach - Die Auferstehung und Himmelfahrt Jesu

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. [Erster Teil] Einleitung
2. Chorus: Gott du wirst
3. Recitative: Judaa zittert
4. Aria: Mein Geist voll Furcht und Freuden
5. Chorus: Triumph! Triumph!
6. Recitative: Die frommen Tochter
7. Aria: Wie bang hat dich mein Lied beweint
8. Recitative: Wer ist die Sionitin
9. Duet: Vater deiner schwachen Kinder
10. Recitative: Freundinnen Jesu
11. Aria: Ich folge dir
12. Chorus: Tod! Wo ist dein Stachel?
13. [Zweiter Teil] Einleitung
14. Recitative: Dort seh' ich aus den Toren Jerusalems
15. Aria: Willkommen, Heiland
16. Chorus: Triumph! Triumph!
17. Recitative: Elf auserwahlte Junger
18. Aria: Mein Herr, mein Gott
19. Chorus: Triumph! Triumph!
20. Recitative: Auf einem Hugel
21. Aria: Ihr Tore Gottes
22. Chorus: Gott fahret auf mit Jauchzen

Uta Schwabe: soprano
Christoph Genz: tenor
Stephan Genz: bass

La Petite Bande
Sigiswald Kuijken – director
Ex Tempore


After enduring almost 30 years at the court of Frederick the Great in Berlin as an underling, Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach, the most inspired of JS Bach's sons, succeeded his godfather, Telemann, as director of music in Hamburg. There he took on a new life, writing not only highly original symphonies and concertos, but three superb oratorios, of which this is the last and, as he thought himself, the finest - given a masterly performance here under Sigiswald Kuijken.

The 22 sections present the Resurrection and Ascension of Jesus in a vigorously dramatic way. So the opening recitative is punctuated by violent timpani, and the theme of triumph recurs in a powerful chorus, while the baritone soloist echoes that theme in one of his brilliant arias.

Striking obbligatos for high baroque trumpet, horn and bassoon colour the arias, while the work's centrepiece is an ecstatic lyrical duet, a plea for forgiveness, with soprano and tenor lines interweaving in heavenly harmony. ---Edward Greenfield, guardian.co.uk

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Sunday, 04 August 2013 09:28)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 275 guests
Content View Hits : 229584323