Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Anna Netrebko Anna Netrebko – Mozart Album

Anna Netrebko – Mozart Album

User Rating: / 0

Anna Netrebko – Mozart Album

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Le nozze di Figaro, K.492 / Act 4 - "Giunse alfin il momento" - "Deh vieni non tardar"	Anna Netrebko	3:32
2. Le nozze di Figaro, K.492 / Act 3 - "Hai già vinta la causa" - "Vedrò mentr'io sospiro"	Bryn Terfel	4:52
3. La clemenza di Tito, K.621 / Act 1 - "Parto, ma tu ben mio"	Elina Garanca	6:42	
4. Don Giovanni, ossia Il dissoluto punito, K.527 / Act 1 - "Madamina, il catalogo è questo"	Thomas Quasthoff	5:59
5. Idomeneo, re di Creta, K.366 / Act 3 - "Oh smanie!" - "D'Oreste, d'Aiace"	Anna Netrebko	6:06
6. Die Zauberflöte, K.620 / Act 2 - "In diesen heil'gen Hallen"	René Pape	4:05
7. Don Giovanni, ossia Il dissoluto punito, K.527 / Act 1 - Ma qual mai s'offre, o Dei - Fuggi crudele	Anna Netrebko	6:19
8. Don Giovanni, ossia Il dissoluto punito, K.527 / Act 1 - "Là ci darem la mano"	Anna Netrebko	3:26
9. Die Zauberflöte, K.620 / Act 2 - "Der Hölle Rache kocht in meinem Herzen"	Erika Miklósa	3:00
10. Die Zauberflöte, K.620 / Act 1 - "Der Vogelfänger bin ich ja"	Thomas Quasthoff	2:47
11. La clemenza di Tito, K.621 / Act 1 - "Ah perdona al primo affetto"	Anna Netrebko	3:04	
12. Idomeneo, re di Creta, K.366 / Act 3 - Solitudini amiche - Zefiretti lusinghieri	Anna Netrebko	6:41	
13. Così fan tutte ossia La scuola degli amanti, K.588 / Act 1 - "Soave sia il vento"	Miah Persson	2:51

Elina Garanca  , Anna Netrebko  , Rene Pape  , Thomas Quasthoff  , Bryn Terfel ,
Erika Miklósa , Miah Persson, Christine Rice, Christoph Strehl.
Mozart-Kammerorchester, Scottish Chamber Orchestra, Dresden Staatskapelle,
Mahler Chamber Orchestra.
Charles Mackerras, Claudio Abbado, Sebastian Weigle.


This is a curious recording. It is a compilation of four recording sessions: Bologna in March, 2005 with Netrebko (4); Modena in September, 2005 with Pape, Miklósa (2) released before; Glasgow in April, 2006 with Terfel (2) and ending in Dresden in May, 2006 with Quasthoff, Garanca and Anna singing a duet with each (5). The recording is subtitled "Anna Netrebko & Friends" and Ms. Netrebko appears on six of the 13 tracks. It is safe to assume that this album was not conceived to turn out this way but is a patchwork, as Anna Netrebko may not have had the time to fill up 60 minutes of Mozart by herself. Still, the voices are all DG "All Stars" and the music is Mozart, all taken from his operas, and beautifully rendered without a hitch. Anna Netrebko's gorgeous soprano shines through although I am not overly fond of Electra's final rage-aria from Idomeneo that she also recently sang at the Salzburg Festival shown on a U.S. television "Great Performances" production. I have always loved Pape, Terfel and Quasthoff's rich voices. Garanca, the young, brilliant Latvian mezzo-soprano is being groomed to be a star although I am upset with her for backing out of the "Mostly Mozart" Festival at Lincoln Center this summer. New York awaits her debut. I love the duet with Garanca and Netrebko from "La Clemenza di Tito". The CD ends with a lovely trio, "Soave sia il vento" from "Cosi fan tutte" with Terfel, soprano Miah Persson and mezzo Christina Rice. Conductors include Claudio Abbado, Charles Mackerras and Sebastian Weigle. My major quibble is that this is a studio recording. I prefer live recordings with the warts. --- Walter Fekula (New York, NY USA)

download: yandex 26G


Last Updated (Wednesday, 04 April 2012 12:04)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 168 guests
Content View Hits : 102337761