Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Myslivecek Josef Myslivecek - L'Olimpiade 2013

Myslivecek - L'Olimpiade 2013

User Rating: / 1

Myslivecek - L'Olimpiade 2013

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Acte I
2. Acte II
3. Acte III

Dramma per musica in tre atti
Libretto: anonimo, da Pietro Metastasio
Prima rappresentazione: Napoli, Teatro di S. Carlo, 4 novembre 1778

Clisthene - Johannes Chum (tenor)
Aristea - Simona Houda-Šaturová (soprano)
Argene - Sophie Harmsen (mezzo-soprano)
Licida - Tehila Nini Goldstein (soprano)
Megacle - Raffaella Milanesi (soprano)
Aminta - Krystian Adam (tenor)
Alcandro - Helena Kaupová (soprano)

Alena Hellerová (soprano) | Jan Mikušek (countertenor)
Václav Čížek (tenor) | Tomáš Král (bass)

Collegium 1704
Dir. : Václav Luks

Stavovské divadlo v Praze [The Estates Theatre in Prague]
Monday 6 May 2013, 19.00 (3rd performance, 2nd with cast)

Broadcast CRo3 Vltava, 11.V.2013


The mature musical works of Josef Mysliveček (1737-1781) are rightly compared to the pieces his close friend and admirer W. A. Mozart wrote in his mid-period. Although the opera L’Olimpiade, dating from 1778, is one of the most accomplished of Mysliveček’s compositions, it has virtually been omitted from the modern operatic repertoire. This is the first-ever National Theatre production. Mysliveček’s L’Olimpiade has many renowned predecessors composed to Metastasio’s libretto, including Antonio Vivaldi’s and Giovanni Battista Pergolesi’s versions. The dramatic talent of the Czech, who gained unprecedented fame as an “Italian” opera composer, is still highly valued.

Against the backdrop of the Ancient Greek Olympic Games, a symbol of the Classical ideal of a mentally and physically balanced man, another timeless “fight for primacy” takes place with a certain bitter undertone – the close friends Megacle and Lycidas have no inkling that they are striving for the love of the same woman. Circumstances gradually force them to take fateful decisions – they either dishonour their friendship and the promises once given or renounce their love. We are presented with a view of the reverse side of human relationships, the heedless blindness of desire and passion which, just like excessive trust in friendship, leads to injudicious actions. Václav Luks and his Collegium 1704 orchestra will explore and present the work in a historically informed interpretation. And the stage direction, entrusted to Ursel promises another exciting integration of “early opera” and sophisticated contemporary theatre poeticism. --- narodni-divadlo.cz

download:  uploaded 4shared yandex mega anonfiles mixturecloud


Last Updated (Monday, 20 May 2013 16:33)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 230 guests
Content View Hits : 225682966