Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Ullmann Viktor Viktor Ullmann – Der Sturz des Antichrist (1995)

Viktor Ullmann – Der Sturz des Antichrist (1995)

User Rating: / 0

Viktor Ullmann – Der Sturz des Antichrist (1995)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

 Act One (35:23) 
1-1 Warum Sind Wir Gefangen?  
1-2 Ich Kenne Eure Gedanken  
1-3 Du Gilst Trotz Deiner Jugend  
1-4 Du Duldest Nicht Die Schopferkraft Des Ich  
1-5 Wir Wollen Diese Asche In Die Kirche  
 Act Two (22:36)  
1-6 Du Bringst Kein Brot  
1-7 Doch Nicht Wie Jene  
1-8 Jetzt Darf Ich Sagen  
 Act Two (15:42)  
2-1 Sie Lieben Nicht Dies Wort  
2-2 Bewahr Das Wort In Dir  
 Act Three (32:26)  
3-1 Bericht Des Abendblatts  
3-2 Sonne, Heiliges Gestirn  
3-3 Bestraft, Weil Er Sich Gegen Mich Verging  
3-4 Ich Komme, Furst Der Welt  
3-5 Die Menge Folgt Dem Antichrist

Ausrufer - Lassi Partanen 
Dämon - Ulrich Neuwieler 
Gespenst - Louis Gentile 
Greis - Monte Jaffé 
Herrscher - Ulrich Neuwieler 
Künstler - Louis Gentile 
Priester - Richard Decker 
Techniker - William Oberholtzer 
unvollkomener Engel - Richard Decker 
Wärter - Monte Jaffé

Chor der Oper Bielefeld, Choreinstudierung– Matthias Köhler
Bielefelder Philarmoniker
Rainer Koch – conductor

Bielefeld, 15-16 february, 1995



A power-hungry Regent strives to attain world domination. He has already subdued the masses and only three figures resist his power: the technocrat, the priest and the poet – personifications of knowledge, religion and art. The technocrat is instructed to master gravity with his specialised knowledge, to construct a spacecraft and conquer the universe; the priest is ordered to create synthetic food out of stones and the poet is entrusted to extol the greatness of the tyrant in words.

The technocrat and priest are easily won over, but the poet refuses to carry out his task and is thrown into prison. However he is saved by the jailor, in defiance of the Regent, in an initiation and re-birthing ritual. As the technocrat and priest both fail in their insoluble tasks, the Regent passes sentence on them. He in turn is outwitted by the poet who relies on the strength of the word: the logos in human hearts. The Regent who, in his delusion, would have unhinged the entire world finally crashes into the depths with his spacecraft. --- orelfoundation.org


Viktor Ullmann (1898–1944) was born on 1 January 1898 in the garrison town of Teschen in Silesia, in what belonged to the Austro–Hungarian Empire and is now a part of the Czech Republic. Educated in Vienna, Ullmann made important contributions to both Czech and German cultural life as a composer, conductor, pianist and music critic. Shaped by his engagement with Schoenberg's musical philosophy, German aesthetics, as well the anthroposophy of Rudolf Steiner, Ullmann understood the role of art as central to human spiritual and ethical development. Prior to his death in 1944, he wrote that “[artistic] form” must be understood from the perspective of Goethe and Schiller as that which “overcomes matter or substance [and where] the secret of every work of art is the annihilation of matter through form—something that can possibly be seen as the overall mission of the human being, not only the aesthetic but ethical human being as well.” Within the context of his own compositions, Ullmann used form as a powerful commentary on his own self–conscious engagement with the traditions of Western art music as he engaged with them in the works of Schoenberg, Mahler and Berg. --- Gwyneth Bravo

download:   uploaded yandex anonfiles 4shared gett sugarsync mixturecloud mega ziddu


Last Updated (Wednesday, 08 May 2013 16:09)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 217 guests
Content View Hits : 181602262