Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Great Conductors Great Conductors of the 20th Century Vol.05 - Fritz Busch

Great Conductors of the 20th Century Vol.05 - Fritz Busch

User Rating: / 0

Great Conductors of the 20th Century Vol.05 - Fritz Busch

01. Beethoven- Leonore Overture No 2 (13:46)
02. Mozart- Symphony No 36- I. Adagio - Allegro spiritoso (7:28)
03. Mozart- Symphony No 36- II. Andante (7:14)
04. Mozart- Symphony No 36- III. Menuetto - Trio (3:34)
05. Mozart- Symphony No 36- IV. Presto (5:10)
06. Mendelssohn- Symphony No 4- I. Allegro vivace (8:34)
07. Mendelssohn- Symphony No 4- II. Andante con moto (6:25)
08. Mendelssohn- Symphony No 4- III. Con moto moderato (6:20)
09. Mendelssohn- Symphony No 4- IV. Saltarello. Presto (6:05)
10. Brahms- Tragic Overture (12:44)

01. Weber- Der Freischutz- Overture (8:31)
02. Haydn- Sinfonia Concertante in B-flat Major- I. Allegro (9:17)
03. Haydn- Sinfonia Concertante in B-flat Major- II. Andante (4:57)
04. Haydn- Sinfonia Concertante in B-flat Major- III. Allegro con spirito (6:44)
05. Brahms- Symphony No 2- I. Allegro non troppo (13:29)
06. Brahms- Symphony No 2- II. Adagio non troppo - L'istesso tempo, ma grazioso (8:45)
07. Brahms- Symphony No 2- III. Allegretto grazioso (Quasi andantino) - Presto ma (4:47)
08. Brahms- Symphony No 2- IV. Allegro con spirito (8:03)
09. Strauss- Don Juan (15:10)

Danish State Radio Symphony
London Philharmonic
Fritz Busch - conductor


This compilation is a representative collection of the best work for the gramophone of Fritz Busch, generally considered to be one of the finest of Classical conductors, following in the footsteps of Weingartner and Toscanini. Rarities here are studio recordings of Strauss's Don Juan (from 1936), Haydn's Sinfonia concertante (from 1951) and Mozart's 'Linz' Symphony (from 1949), all of which have never officially appeared on CD. Also included are Busch's famous performance of Brahms's Symphony No.2 (from 1947), and Weber's Overture to Der Freischütz (from 1948), a real rarity transferred for this release from 78rpm pressings. The live recordings of Mendelssohn's 'Italian' Symphony, Brahms's Tragic Overture and Beethoven's 'Leonore' Overture No.2 (all from 1950) are here presented for the first time officially on CD and in new remasterings made at Abbey Road Studios. ---Editorial Reviews


uploaded:  CD1 CD2

4shared:  CD1 CD2

ziddu:  CD1 CD2

yandex:  CD1 CD2

ifolder:  CD1 CD2

depositfiles:  CD1 CD2



Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 366 guests
Content View Hits : 235359051