Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Kodaly Zoltan Zoltán Kodály: Háry János Suite - Dances of Galánta & Marosszék (1999)

Zoltán Kodály: Háry János Suite - Dances of Galánta & Marosszék (1999)

User Rating: / 0

Zoltán Kodály: Háry János Suite - Dances of Galánta & Marosszék (1999)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Galántai táncok (Dances of Galánta)
2. Táncnóta (Dancing song)
3. Marosszéki táncok (Dances of Marosszèk) - for orchestra
4. Gergely-járás (St. Gregory's day)

Instrumental excerpts from the opera Háry János - from: version 1929 (Germany 1931
5. The flute playing Hussar
6. The old woman
7. The Jewish family
8. Háry riding Lucifer
9. The two gypsies

10. Túrót eszik a cigány (See the gypsies)

Háry János Suite
11. Prelude; the fairy tale begins
12. Viennese musical clock
13. Song
14. The battle and defeat of Napoleon
15. Intermezzo
16. Entrance of the emperor and his court

Children's Choir Magificat, Budapest 
Children's Choir Miraculum, Kecskemet 
Budapest Festival Orchestra 
Ivan Fischer - conductor


Kodály's music can be a lot of fun, and this disc is programmed for maximum entertainment value. The two sets of dances, which should be 20th-century Top 100 classical favorites, are about as entertaining as music is permitted to be, are the excerpts from the singspiel H&@225;ry János (which is Top 100, deservedly), the better- with the lesser-known music interspersed to excellent effect. Fischer adds to the mix three brief choral arrangements of Hungarian folk songs. The two children's choruses sing like angels, and the orchestra plays throughout with a tasty idiomatic quality, snapping the rhythms and emphasizing the imaginative color of the orchestration. If your collection isn't already overloaded with Kodály, this disc will be an excellent addition. ---Leslie Gerber, amazon.com

download: uploaded yandex anonfiles 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio nornar


Last Updated (Friday, 24 January 2014 15:08)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 236 guests
Content View Hits : 225643611