Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Sammartini Giuseppe Sammartini - Sonate per flauto e basso continuo (2007)

Giuseppe Sammartini - Sonate per flauto e basso continuo (2007)

User Rating: / 1

Giuseppe Sammartini - Sonate per flauto e basso continuo (2007)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

Sonate op.2 n°3 en mi mineur / E minor / e-moll

1 I. Allegro   3'43
2 II. Andante   3'32
3 III. Minuet   3'09

Sonate n°21 (Sibley Mus. Lib.) en Si bémol majeur / B flat major /B-dur

4 I. [Allegro]   2'33
5 II. Adagio   2'26
6 III. Allegro   2'55

Sonate op.2 n°4 en Sol majeur / G major / G-dur

7 I. Andante   3'17
8 II. Allegro   2'50
9 III. Affettuoso   2'22
10 IV. Allegro assai   2'25

Sonate n°23 (Sibley Mus. Lib.) en Fa majeur / F major / F-dur

11 I. Andante   5'15
12 II. Allegro - Adagio - Allegro - Adagio - Allegro   4'09
13 III. Adagio   2'08
14 IV. Andante   3'32

Sonate op.13 n°5 en sol mineur / G minor / g-moll

15 I. Andante   3'48
16 II. Presto   1'30
17 III. Minuetto 1 - Minuetto 2   2'39

Sonate op.13 n°1 en Sol majeur / G major / G-dur

18 I. Andante   2'41
19 II. Allegro assai   3'40
20 III. Adagio 0'45
21 IV. Allegro assai   2'02

Sonate op.13 n°4 en Sol majeur / G major / G-dur

22 I. Andante   5'05
23 II. Allegro   3'15
24 III. Adagio   1'22
25 IV. Minuet   2'20

Maurice Steger - Recorder	
Sergio Ciomei - Harpsichord	
Sergio Ciomei - Organ	
Margret Köll - Harp	
Mauro Valli - Cello	
Christian Beuse - Bassoon	
Eduardo Egüez - Theorbo	
Naoki Kitaya - Organ	


According to the spotty historical record, Giuseppe Sammartini was, along with Antonio Vivaldi and Vivaldi's pupil Luigi Madonis, one of the three great 18th century instrumental musicians in northern Italy. Sammartini was a woodwind virtuoso, a fact affirmed by the seven mellifluous recorder sonatas on this disc. While there are run-happy patches of notes for notes' sake, the happy news for the listener discovering Sammartini is how engaging he can be in different veins. The Allegro in Sonata No. 21 is full of chirping good humor. The Adagio of Sonata No. 23, by contrast, has an exotic, improvisatory cast bordering on chaos. Maurice Steger, who also has a suave Telemann disc to his credit on Harmonia Mundi, finds much more than a pretty tone in his recorder. He's accompanied variously by organ, harp, bassoon and string continuo. --- sfgate.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru uptobox fayloobmennik.net ge.tt



Last Updated (Saturday, 11 February 2017 19:56)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 315 guests
Content View Hits : 157727891