Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Patricia Petibon Patricia Petibon – Amoureuses [2008]

Patricia Petibon – Amoureuses [2008]

User Rating: / 0

Patricia Petibon – Amoureuses [2008]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Haydn - Il Mondo Della Luna - Ragion nell'alma siede 		
2. Mozart - Vorrei spiegarvi, oh Dio, K.418 		
3. Mozart - Der Hölle Rache kocht in meinem Herzen 		
4. Mozart - L'ho perduta... me meschina!		play 		
5. Mozart - Deh vieni, non tardar 		
6. Mozart - Vanne. T'affretta ... Ah se il crudel periglio 		
7. Mozart - Fra i pensier piu` funesti di morte 		
8. Haydn - Salamelica (Scene 4) 		
9. Gluck - 29. Venez, secondez mes désirs 		
10. Haydn - Odio, furor, dispetto		play 		
11. Haydn - Dell mio core il voto estremo (Euridice) 		
12. Haydn - Fra un dolce deliro 		
13. Gluck - Sce`ne 1. Récitatif. Non, cet affreux devoir 		
14. 30. Ah! Si la liberté me doit etre ravie 		
15. Mozart - Tiger! wetze nur die Klauen 		
16. Gluck - Le perfide Renaud ... Quand le barbare

Patricia Petibon – soprano
Concerto Köln
Daniel Harding – conductor


This album's title, Amoureuses, refers to operatic characters who are motivated by some aspect of love, from its purest romantic form to its more warped distortion. The characters come from works by three of the greatest composers of the Classical era, Mozart, Haydn, and Gluck. French soprano Patricia Petibon has a voice of piercing purity, sparkling silvery lightness, and dazzling agility. Her range is unusually wide, so that she can easily handle roles for both high coloratura and lyric soprano, serenely floating or darting madly about high above the staff or plunging with full strength to the depths of the soprano register. The range of arias shows not only her musical scope, including both the warmly lyric and the most outrageously demanding coloratura, but a thoughtfulness and emotional honesty that demonstrate real dramatic breadth, to the extent that she's willing to sound less than absolutely lovely when the drama demands it. The arias range from Susanna's Deh vieni, non tardar and Barbarina's L'ho perduta to the Queen of the Night's Der Hölle Rache, but the bulk of the album is made up of repertoire that's far more obscure, and it's in some of these less familiar arias that Petibon makes the strongest impression. Mozart is represented by his insertion aria, Vorrei spiegarvi, oh Dio!, and arias from Lucio Silla and Zaide, Gluck by arias from two operas, and Haydn by arias from five. Salamelica, Semprugna cara, from Haydn's Lo Speziale is a marvel of comic eccentricity, and Eurydice's death scene from his L'anima del filosofo ossia Orfeo ed Euridice showcases the singer's gift for lyrically sustaining long lines. The passion that erupts in the aria from Zaide, and in the Gluck scene from Armide that ends the album, is nothing short of astonishing. Daniel Harding leads Concerto Köln in a refined and spirited accompaniment that is keenly geared to matching Petibon's interpretations. Deutsche Grammophon's sound is clear and clean, with good balance. ---Stephen Eddins, All Music Guide

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega filecloudio nornar ziddu


Last Updated (Sunday, 09 March 2014 14:24)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 234 guests
Content View Hits : 176698065