Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Glazunov Alexander Alexander Glazunov – Violin Concerto In A Minor (Heifetz)

Alexander Glazunov – Violin Concerto In A Minor (Heifetz)

User Rating: / 0

Alexander Glazunov – Violin Concerto In A Minor (Heifetz)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Moderato
2. Andante Sostenuto
3. Moderato
4. Allegro

Jascha Heifetz – violin
London Philharmonic Orchestra
John Barbirolli – conductor


This attractive concerto, small but offering plenty of special effects for the soloist, is probably the most widely played of Glazunov's works. It elegantly wraps up various Romantic takes on the concerto idea into an easily grasped package. The three movements of the traditional concerto are contained within the fast-slow-fast structure of this work's single movement, and the entire work, moreover, unfolds from the melodic material stated at the beginning, giving the concerto the character of a single sonata form movement. The moody slow section serves as a "development" of the opening material and builds to a spectacular cadenza. The final section, serving the function of a recapitulation, unleashes more soloistic fire. This concerto was a concert-hall favorite in the first half of the twentieth century and has continued to hold the stage even as most of Glazunov's other work has declined in popularity outside Russia. ---Rovi

download: uploaded anonfiles yandex gett 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio


Last Updated (Sunday, 24 November 2013 22:14)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 420 guests
Content View Hits : 235237618