Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Sarasate Sarah Chang – Fire & Ice (2001)

Sarah Chang – Fire & Ice (2001)

User Rating: / 0

Sarah Chang – Fire & Ice (2001)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 - Concert Fantasy on Carmen, Op.25: Introduction:Allegro moderato (Sarasate)
02 - Concert Fantasy on Carmen, Op.25: I:Moderato (Sarasate)
03 - Concert Fantasy on Carmen, Op.25: II: Lento assai (Sarasate)
04 - Concert Fantasy on Carmen, Op.25: III:Allegro moderato (Sarasate)
05 - Concert Fantasy on Carmen, Op.25: IV: Moderato (Sarasate)
06 - Thaïs: Méditation from "Thaïs" (Massenet)
07 - Tzigane, Rhapsodie de Concert (Ravel)
08 - Romance in F minor B39 (Op. 11) (Dvorak)
09 - Romances: Romance in F, Op. 50 (Beethoven)
10 - Suite forOrchestra No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068: Air (Bach)
11 - Zigeunerweisen Op. 20 8:25 (Sarasate)

Sarah Chang – violin

Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra
Placido Domingo - conductor


FIRE & ICE, Sarah Chang's eleventh recital album, is a throwback of sorts: an old-fashioned star turn packed with virtuosic showpieces that would test the mettle of any violinist. But the precociously talented Chang is not just any violinist and she certainly proves it here. As usual, she rises to the occasion and offers a dazzling, bravura performance of a crowd-pleasing program, guaranteed to make even the most jaded listeners sit up and take notice. The album title is meant to convey the spectrum of moods and emotions represented in the line-up of works and Chang demonstrates the range of her interpretive abilities by navigating them with her customary blend of technical fluency and musical acumen. The disc is also notable for the participation of Placido Domingo, not in the familiar role of tenor extraordinaire, but as conductor. The legendary maestro acquits himself admirably on the podium, leading the forces of the Berlin Philharmonic in fine support throughout. ---arkivmusic.com

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Last Updated (Wednesday, 23 April 2014 12:13)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 197 guests
Content View Hits : 226019271