Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Bloch Ernest Ernest Bloch – Violin Sonatas (Shaham) [2004]

Ernest Bloch – Violin Sonatas (Shaham) [2004]

User Rating: / 0

Ernest Bloch – Violin Sonatas (Shaham) [2004]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Violin Sonata No 1 - Agitato
2. Violin Sonata No 1 - Molto quieto
3. Violin Sonata No 1 - Moderato
4. Violin Sonata No 2 - Andante moderato
5. Violin Sonata No 2 - Animato
6. Violin Sonata No 2 - L'istesso tempo
7. Violin Sonata No 2 - Animato
8. Mélodie
9. Nuit exotique
10. Abodah

Hagai Shaham: violin
Arnon Erez: piano


Hagai Shaham has already demonstrated his thrilling virtuosity and luscious tone in his Hyperion recordings of Jenö Hubay, and here he shines in the richly expressive music of Ernest Bloch. The two violin sonatas are contrasting works (Bloch described No 1 as embodying ‘the world as it is’, while No 2 represents ‘the world as it should be’): the first is in three movements and balances violent and ritualistic motifs with passages of dream-like calm; the second is more simple and lyrical, characterized by long melodic lines and stylistically not unlike Szymanowski. The three shorter works are also lyrical and, like most of Bloch’s music, exemplify the Jewish influence on Bloch’s musical idiom.

Lovers of the violin and early twentieth-century Romanticism will revel in ravishing music performed with such an irresistible zeal and flair.---hyperion-records.co.uk

download:  uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Tuesday, 27 August 2013 14:44)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 189 guests
Content View Hits : 129928964