Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Books, Lessons, Films Films, Video Corelli (1)

Corelli (1)

User Rating: / 0


1. Christmas Concerto Op.6 no.8 (Mp4)

60 MB

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Vivace – Grave – Allegro
2. Adagio – Allegro – Adagio
3. Vivace – Allegro Pastorale ad Libitum

Freiburger Barockorchester
Gottfried Von Der Goltz – director

Concerto grosso in G minor, Op. 6, No. 8, by Arcangelo Corelli, known commonly as his Christmas Concerto, was commissioned by Cardinal Pietro Ottoboni and published posthumously in 1714 as part of his Twelve concerti grossi, Op. 6. The concerto bears the inscription Fatto per la notte di Natale ("Made for the night of Christmas"). It was composed around 1690, since there is a record of Corelli having that year performed a Christmas concerto for the enjoyment of his then-new patron. The concerto is scored for an ensemble consisting of two concertino violins and cello, ripieno strings and continuo.

Freiburger Barockorchester (Freiburg Baroque Orchestra) is a German orchestra founded in 1987, with the mission statement: "to enliven the world of baroque music with new sounds". They are based in Freiburg im Breisgau, hence the name, and have recently started performed works by later composers such as Beethoven, Schubert and Weber as well as contemporary music. The musicians chose Gottfried von der Goltz and Petra Müllejans from among their own numbers as musical directors. Both von der Goltz and Müllejans are violinists.

download:  yandex anonfiles 4shared mega sugarsync gett


Last Updated (Thursday, 09 May 2013 12:20)

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 218 guests
Content View Hits : 237697678