Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Big Mama Thornton Big Mama Thornton – The Rising Sun Collection (1994)

Big Mama Thornton – The Rising Sun Collection (1994)

User Rating: / 1

Big Mama Thornton – The Rising Sun Collection (1994)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Spoonful 5:30
02. Rock Me Baby 6:43
03. Ball And Chain 7:13
04. Watermelon Man 4:30
05. Summertime 6:32 254
06. Medley: Hound Dog/Walkin' The Dog 4:11
07. Sweet Little Angel 5:29
08. Sassy Mama 4:53

Big Mama Thornton- (Harmonica, Vocals),
John Primer- (Guitar),
Johnny Big Moose Walker- (Piano),
J.W. Williams- (Bass).


Rising Sun Collection features Big Mama on foreign soil with a good band behind her playing for the Euros in 1977. With Phil Guy and John Primer on guitar, and Johnny "Big Moose" Walker on piano, the band is truly kicking behind her as Willie Mae stretches out the tunes to a comfortable length. The tunes are old standards like "Spoonful," "Rock Me Baby," "Summertime," "Sweet Little Angel," and the inevitable "Ball and Chain," as well as the "Hound Dog-Walkin' The Dog" medley. As these kind of old tapes go, this is pretty inspired stuff and Big Mama is in good form throughout. ---Cub Koda, allmusic.com

download:  uploaded anonfiles gett mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Friday, 06 September 2013 20:10)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 439 guests
Content View Hits : 196602141