Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Big Mama Thornton Big Mama Thornton – The Original Hound Dog (1990)

Big Mama Thornton – The Original Hound Dog (1990)

User Rating: / 2

p>Big Mama Thornton – The Original Hound Dog (1990)


Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Hound Dog 2:52
02. Walking Blues 3:01
03. My Man Called Me 2:39
04. Cotton Picking Blues 2:49
05. Willie Mae's Trouble 2:42
06. The Big Change 2:44
07. I Smell a Rat 1:43
08. I Just Can't Help Myself 2:56
09. They Call Me Big Mama 2:05
10. Hard Times 2:14
11. I Ain't No Fool Either 2:22
12. You Don't Move Me No More 2:44
13. Let Your Tears Fall Baby 2:47
14. I've Searched The World Over 2:38
15. Rock-A-Bye Baby 2:36
16. How Come 2:36
17. Nightmare 2:53
18. Stop A-Hoppin' on Me 2:27
19. Laugh, Laugh, Laugh 2:44
20. Just Like A Dog 2:47
21. The Fish 2:43
22. Mischievous Boogie 2:31


This British import compilation of Peacock sides is a bit more comprehensive than the domestic Hound Dog anthology, including a few more tracks (22 in all, some previously unreleased). The MCA collection, more readily available for most North American consumers, should suffice for most listeners. If you come across this one first, though, it's certainly an equal or greater value, highlighted by "Hound Dog" and "I Smell a Rat" (both written by the Leiber-Stoller songwriting team in their early days). --- Richie Unterberger, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @192 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



Last Updated (Tuesday, 01 September 2020 13:11)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 238 guests
Content View Hits : 196606720