Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Yardbirds The Yardbirds - For Your Love (1965)

The Yardbirds - For Your Love (1965)

User Rating: / 1

The Yardbirds - For Your Love (1965)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. For Your Love
2. I'm Not Talking
3. Putty (In Your Hands) play
4. I Ain't Got You
5. Got to Hurry play
6. I Ain't Done Wrong
7. I Wish You Would
8. A Certain Girl
9. Sweet Music [Take 3]
10. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
11. My Girl Sloppy
12. Baby What's Wrong
13. Boom Boom
14. Honey in Your Hips
15. Talkin' About You
16. I Wish You Would [Long Version]
17. A Certain Girl [Alternate Take]
18. Got to Hurry [Take 4]
19. Sweet Music [Take 4]
20. Heart Full of Soul [Sitar Version]
21. Steeled Blues
22. Paff...Bum [German Issue]
23. Questa Volta
24. Paff...Bum [Italian Issue]

* Keith Relf – lead vocals, harmonica
* Eric Clapton – lead guitar on all tracks except as indicated below
* Jeff Beck – lead guitar on "I'm Not Talking", "I Ain't Done Wrong", and "My Girl Sloopy"
* Chris Dreja – rhythm guitar
* Paul Samwell-Smith – bass, vocals
* Jim McCarty – drums, vocals
* Giorgio Gomelsky - backing vocal on "A Certain Girl"
* Brian Auger - harpsichord on "For Your Love"
* Denny Pierce - bongos on "For Your Love"
* Ron Prentice - bowed bass on "For Your Love"


The quasi-progressive "For Your Love," dominated by guest artist Brian Auger's harpsichord, is juxtaposed with hard-rocking blues-based numbers, almost all of which featured departed lead guitarist Eric Clapton (who is mentioned nowhere on the LP), with current lead guitarist Jeff Beck on just three tracks. The Clapton cuts, although primitive next to the material he was soon to cut with John Mayall, have an intensity that's still riveting to hear four decades later, and was some of the best blues-based rock & roll of its era. The three Beck sides show where the band was really heading, beyond the immediate success of "For Your Love" -- "I'm Not Talking" and "I Ain't Done Wrong" were hard, loud, blazing showcases for Beck's concise blues playing, while "My Girl Sloopy" was the first extended jam to emerge on record from a band on the British blues scene; the source material isn't ideal, but Beck and company make their point in an era where bands were seldom allowed to go more than four minutes on even an album track -- these boys could play and make it count. The 13 bonus tracks are mostly blues-rock and are mostly scintillating, and the Repertoire CD has the best sound that any of this music has ever displayed.

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Wednesday, 24 July 2013 15:01)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 112 guests
Content View Hits : 106008142