Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Yardbirds The Yardbirds – Blue Eyed Blues (1972)

The Yardbirds – Blue Eyed Blues (1972)

User Rating: / 1

The Yardbirds – Blue Eyed Blues (1972)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. 23 Hours Too Long
2. Out on the Water Coast
3. Five Long Years
4. I Ain't Got Out
5. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
6. Little Red Rooster (Rehearsal)
7. Little Red Rooster
8. Higway 49
9. Wang - Dang - Doodle
10. I'm Max
11. Jeff's Blues
12. I See a Man Downstairs
Musicians: Brian Auger - Organ Jeff Beck - Guitar Ricky Brown - Bass Jeffrey M. Carp - Harmonica Eric Clapton - Guitar, Vocals Chris Dreja - Composer, Guitar Howlin' Wolf -Guitar (Electric) Lafayette Leake - Piano Jim McCarty - Drums Jimmy Page - Guitar Keith Relf - Harmonica, Vocals Paul Samwell-Smith - Bass Alan Skidmore - Sax (Alto) Ian Stewart - Piano Hubert Sumlin - Guitar Mickey Waller - Drums Charlie Watts - Congas, Drums, Percussion Sonny Boy Williamson II - Composer, Harmonica, Vocals Steve Winwood - Organ, Piano Bill Wyman - Bongos, Shaker


A hodgepodge of tracks, mostly pulled from the Yardbirds' catalog. Over half the disc is devoted to Clapton, bringing together two songs of the band backing up Sonny Boy Williamson, "Five Long Years" and "I'm a Man" from the Five Live Yardbirds album, two studio tracks from their first album, and three tracks from the Howlin' Wolf London Sessions. Jeff Beck is represented with "New York City Blues," "Steeled Blues," "The Train Kept A Rollin'," and a band-track-only outtake of "The Nazz Are Blue," under its original working title of "Jeff's Blues." The final two tracks with Page are taken from a London studio session backing Sonny Boy Williamson. If you have a decent Yardbirds collection, you probably have most of these elsewhere. ---Cub Koda

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Wednesday, 24 July 2013 13:42)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 164 guests
Content View Hits : 105994199