Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Rory Gallagher Rory Gallagher – Blueprint (1973)

Rory Gallagher – Blueprint (1973)

User Rating: / 1

Rory Gallagher – Blueprint (1973)

01. Walk On Hot Coals - 6:58
02. Daughter Of The Everglades - 6:09
03. Banker's Blues - 4:42
04. Hands Off - 4:27
05. Race The Breeze - 6:51
06. Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son - 8:21
07. Unmilitary Two-Step - 2:45
08. If I Had A Reason - 4:27
09. Stompin' Ground (alt.version 10) - 3:27
10. Treat Her Right (Roy Head) - 4:00

- Rory Gallagher - guitar, harmonica, mandolin, saxophones, vocals, producer
- Gerry McAvoy - bass
- Lou Martin - keyboards, guitar
- Rod de'Ath - percussion, drums


Kicking off with the furious "Walk on Hot Coals" where Rory Gallagher's stinging guitar and Lou Martin's insistent piano pounding spar within the context of one of Rory's classic rockers, the album presents a well rounded picture of Gallagher's eclectic influences. A jaunty, acoustic run through Big Bill Broonzy's "Banker's Blues" (oddly credited to Gallagher), the ragtime "Unmilitary Two-Step" as well as an unusually straightforward country tune "If I Had a Reason" with Rory on lap-steel and Martin doing his best honky-tonk, effectively break up the blues-rock that remains the soul of the album. The album's centerpiece, a brooding "Seventh Son of a Seventh Son" finds the band locked into a swampy groove for over eight minutes as Gallagher abbreviates his own solo providing room for Martin's aggressive piano. On "Hands Off" the guitarist even picks up saxophone, and he shows off his spooky Muddy Waters' inspired slide on the train chugging "Race the Breeze," one of the guitarist's best tunes. The final two bonus tracks tacked on for this reissue don't add much of interest; an early, shuffle version of "Stompin' Ground" lacks the tension of the song that later showed up as the only studio tracks on the live Irish Tour 1974 album, and Roy Head's "Treat Her Right" sounds like a soundcheck warm-up, which it probably was. Concise track-by-track liner notes from Rory's brother Donal provide useful background information, and the remastered sound taken from the original tapes is a revelation, with Gallagher's guitar parts and especially vocals, clear and precise in the spiffed up mix. ---Hal Horowitz, All Music Guide

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Saturday, 22 June 2013 09:39)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 301 guests
Content View Hits : 112412644