Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Roosevelt Sykes Roosevelt Sykes – The Honey Dripper (1961)

Roosevelt Sykes – The Honey Dripper (1961)

User Rating: / 0

Roosevelt Sykes – The Honey Dripper (1961)

1. Miss Ida B. 		
2. Mislead Mother 		
3. Yes Lawd 		
4. I Hate To Be Alone 		
5. Jailbait 		
6. Lonely Day 		
7. Satellite Baby 		
8. Pocketful Of Money 		
9. She Ain't For Nobody

Robert Banks - Organ
Belton Evans - Drums
Leonard Gaskin - Bass
King Curtis - Sax (Tenor)
Roosevelt Sykes - Composer, Piano, Vocals


Roosevelt Sykes expertly fit his classic, down-home piano riffs and style into a fabric that also contained elements of soul, funk, and R&B. The nine-cut date, recently reissued by Original Blues Classics, included such laments as "I Hate to Be Alone," "Lonely Day," and "She Ain't for Nobody," as well as the poignant "Yes Lawd," and less weighty "Satellite Baby" and "Jailbait." Besides Sykes' alternately bemused, ironic, and inviting vocals, there's superb tenor sax support from King Curtis, Robert Banks' tasty organ, and steady, nimble bass and drum assistance by Leonard Gaskin and drummer Belton Evans. ---Ron Wynn, Rovi

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Friday, 21 June 2013 20:29)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 227 guests
Content View Hits : 100844313